DLR Logo
  Home|Textversion|Imprint   Deutsch
  You are here: Home:ILA 2010:DLR's research aircraft
DLR research aircraft at ILA 2010
Facon

Dassault Falcon 20E - D-CMET


28 May 2010
The Dassault Falcon 20E (registration D-CMET) has been extensively modified for use in research by DLR. The DLR flight facility in Oberpfaffenhofen primarily uses it for atmospheric research. International research teams measure trace gases and aerosols directly from on board the aircraft, and they collect air samples for subsequent laboratory analysis.
Full article
HALO Gulfstream G 550

HALO Gulfstream G 550


28 May 2010
The new HALO (High Altitude and Long Range Research Aircraft) research aircraft heralds a new chapter in the history of German atmospheric research and Earth observation. HALO is based on a Gulfstream G 550 ultra-long range business jet. The combination of range, cruising altitude, payload and comprehensive instrumentation make the aircraft a globally unique research platform.
Full article

Airbus A320-232 "D-ATRA"


28 May 2010
The Airbus A320-232 "D-ATRA", the latest - and largest - addition to the fleet, will be deployed by the German Aerospace Center (Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt; DLR) from late 2008. ATRA (Advanced Technology Research Aircraft) is a modern and flexible flight test platform which sets a new benchmark for flying test beds in European aerospace research - and not just because of its size.
Full article

ACT/FHS Flying Helicopter Simulator


28 May 2010
The ACT/FHS 'Flying Helicopter Simulator' of the German Aerospace Center (Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt; DLR) is based on a standard Eurocopter EC 135 type helicopter, which has been extensively modified for use as a research and test aircraft. The mechanical controls, for example, have been replaced by a fly-by-wire/fly-by-light (FBW/FBL) flight control system. Now the control commands are transferred by electric cables and fibre optic cables instead of control rods.
Full article

VFW 614 / ATTAS


28 May 2010
For more than twenty years, ATTAS (Advanced Technologies Testing Aircraft System) has been the large flying test bed of the German Aerospace Center (DLR). ATTAS was primarily designed as a "flying simulator", to simulate the flying behaviour of other - real (existing) or virtual - aircraft.
Full article

DLR Logo
  Home|Textversion|Impressum   English
  Sie sind hier: Home:ILA 2010:DLR-Flugzeugflotte
DLR-Forschungsflugzeuge auf der ILA 2010
Facon

Dassault Falcon 20E - D-CMET


28. Mai 2010
Die Dassault Falcon 20E, Kennung D-CMET ist für den Forschungseinsatz beim Deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) stark modifiziert worden und wird vom DLR-Flugbetrieb in Oberpfaffenhofen hauptsächlich zur Atmosphärenforschung eingesetzt. Die internationalen Forscherteams messen Spurengase und Aerosole direkt an Bord und sammeln Luftproben, die anschließend im Labor analysiert werden.
Vollständiger Artikel
HALO Gulfstream G 550

HALO Gulfstream G 550


28. Mai 2010
Mit dem neuen Forschungsflugzeug HALO (High Altitude and Long Range Research Aircraft) beginnt ein neues Kapitel in der Geschichte der deutschen Atmosphärenforschung und Erdbeobachtung. HALO basiert auf einem Ultra Long Range Business Jet G 550 der Firma Gulfstream. Die Kombination aus Reichweite, Flughöhe, Nutzlast und umfangreicher Instrumentierung macht das Flugzeug zu einer weltweit einzigartigen Forschungsplattform.
Vollständiger Artikel

Airbus A320-232 "D-ATRA"


28. Mai 2010
Das größte Flottenmitglied, der Airbus A320-232 "D-ATRA", ist seit Ende 2008 für das Deutsche Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) im Einsatz. ATRA (Advanced Technology Research Aircraft) ist eine moderne und flexible Flugversuchsplattform, die nicht nur größenmäßig einen neuen Maßstab für fliegende Versuchsträger in der europäischen Luftfahrtforschung setzt.
Vollständiger Artikel

Fliegender Hubschrauber-Simulator ACT/FHS


28. Mai 2010
Der "Fliegende Hubschrauber-Simulator" ACT/FHS des Deutschen Zentrums für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) basiert auf einem Serienhubschrauber des Typs Eurocopter EC 135, der für die Verwendung als Forschungs- und Versuchsgerät erheblich modifiziert wurde. Die mechanische Steuerung wurde zum Beispiel durch eine Fly-by-Wire-/Fly-by-Light-Steuerung (FBW/FBL) ersetzt.
Vollständiger Artikel

VFW 614 / ATTAS


28. Mai 2010
Seit über zwei Jahrzehnten ist ATTAS (Advanced Technologies Testing Aircraft System) der große Flugversuchsträger des Deutschen Zentrums für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR). ATTAS wurde hauptsächlich als "fliegender Simulator" konzipiert, um das Flugverhalten anderer - real existierender oder virtueller - Flugzeuge zu simulieren.
Vollständiger Artikel