Klaus Hamacher - Vice Chairman of the Executive Board

Curriculum vitae

Klaus Hamacher
  Klaus Hamacher

Klaus Hamacher, Vice Chairman of the Executive Board, is the DLR Executive Board member responsible for administrative and technical management, including personnel, finance, corporate controlling, corporate organisation, quality and product assurance, auditing, joint ventures, large-scale projects and career management. He is also responsible for DLR's Technology Marketing and serves as the representative for the DLR site in Berlin.

Klaus Hamacher was born in Düren in 1961. He studied business economics at the University of Cologne, where he earned his MBA, and has worked at DLR, with short interruptions, since 1987. In 1989, after working on project administration for international research projects for two years, he joined German-Dutch Wind Tunnels (DNW), a collaborative venture between DLR and its Dutch partner organisation NLR, where he served as Head of Administration. In 1992 he returned to DLR and, until 1995, served as Head of the, then, Finance Department. Between 1995 and 1998, he was in charge of Finance and Procurement at DLR. From 1998 to 2002 he was Head of Administration and in this role was responsible for finance, controlling, procurement, personnel, legal affairs and administering funding for the national space programme. By this time, Hamacher was already the Executive Board's permanent representative for administration.

In February 2002, Hamacher took on the position of Commercial Director of the Helmholtz Association of German Research Centres (HGF). His remit involved developing and coordinating processes and structures within the new strategic focus of the Helmholtz Association.

Klaus Hamacher has been serving as Vice Chairman of the Executive Board and as a member of DLR's Executive Board with responsibility for administrative and technical management since 3 April 2006.

Last modified: 16/09/2011 12:18:31

URL for this article

  • http://www.dlr.de/dlr/en/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-10329/510_read-203/

Contacts

Klaus Hamacher
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) - German Aerospace Center

Tel.: +49 2203 601-3324

Fax: +49 2203 64190

Links

  • German-Dutch Wind Tunnels (DNW)
    (http://www.dnw.aero/)
  • Helmholtz Association
    (http://www.helmholtz.de/en/index.html)

Klaus Hamacher - Stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Vorstands

Lebenslauf

Klaus Hamacher
  Klaus Hamacher

Klaus Hamacher ist im Vorstand des DLR zuständig für das administrative und technische Management - Personal, Finanzen, Unternehmenscontrolling, Unternehmensstrukturen, Qualitäts- und Produktsicherung, Revision und Unternehmensbeteiligungen, Großprojekte und Berufungsverfahren. Außerdem ist er zuständig für das Technologiemarketing des DLR. Er ist des weiteren Repräsentant des DLR-Standorts Berlin.

Klaus Hamacher, Jahrgang 1961, ist in Düren geboren. Nach einem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Köln, das er als Diplomkaufmann abschloss, arbeitet er - mit kurzen Unterbrechungen - bereits seit 1987 im DLR: Nach zwei Jahren im Bereich der Projektadministration internationaler Forschungsprojekte wechselte er 1989 zu der vom DLR und seiner niederländischen Partnerorganisation NLR gegründeten Stiftung Deutsch-Niederländische Windkanäle (DNW), wo er als Leiter der Administration tätig war. 1992 kehrte er zum DLR zurück und leitete zunächst bis 1995 die damalige Hauptabteilung Finanzen des DLR, von 1995 bis 1998 übernahm er die Leitung des Bereiches Finanzen und Beschaffung im DLR. 1998 wurde er Leiter der DLR-Administration und war in dieser Funktion bis 2002 zuständig für Finanzen, Controlling, Beschaffung, Personal und Recht sowie für die Förderadministration des nationalen Raumfahrtprogramms. In dieser Zeit oblag Hamacher bereits die ständige Vertretung des administrativen Vorstandsmitglieds.

Im Februar 2002 übernahm Hamacher die Position des kaufmännischen Geschäftsführers in der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft deutscher Forschungszentren (HGF). Zu seiner Aufgabe gehörte die Konzeption und Koordination der Verfahren und Strukturen im Rahmen der strategisch-programmatischen Neuausrichtung der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft.

Seit 3. April 2006 ist Klaus Hamacher als Vorstandsmitglied des DLR zuständig für das administrative und technische Management.

Zuletzt geändert am: 16.09.2011 12:18:31 Uhr

URL dieses Artikels

  • http://www.dlr.de/dlr/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-10329/510_read-203/

Kontakte

Klaus Hamacher
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR)

Tel.: +49 2203 601-3324

Fax: +49 2203 64190

Links

  • Deutsch-Niederländische Windkanäle (DNW)
    (http://www.dnw.aero/)
  • Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft
    (http://www.helmholtz.de/)