Rosat

DLR webcast: Control and monitoring of satellites in space

  • thumbnail

    DLR webcast: Control and monitoring of satellites in space

    In this DLR webcast, Felix Huber explains how satellites are controlled and monitored while in space, and how it is possible to extend the service life of satellites by docking a second satellite to them, and also how to 'recapture' satellites when they start to perform erratic orbital patterns.

loading
 

In this DLR webcast, Felix Huber explains how satellites are controlled and monitored while in space, and how it is possible to extend the service life of satellites by docking a second satellite to them, and also how to ‘recapture’ satellites when they start to perform erratic orbital patterns.

Felix Huber is Director of Space Flight Operations and Astronaut Training at the German Space Operations Centre (GSOC) in Oberpfaffenhofen near Munich. DLR Space Flight Operations coordinates and directs space flight missions in Germany. From this location, satellite missions for Earth observation, communication and surveillance are managed, alongside manned missions and exploration flights within the Solar System.

Last modified:
06/07/2011 17:03:30

Contacts

 

Sabine Göge
German Aerospace Center (DLR)

Head, DLR Corporate Communications Department

Tel.: +49 2203 601-2133

Fax: +49 2203 601-3249
Andreas Schütz
German Aerospace Center (DLR)

Corporate Communications, Spokesman

Tel.: +49 171 3126-466

Rosat

DLR-Webcast: Steuerung und Kontrolle von Satelliten im Weltall

Autoplay
Info an
Info aus
Informationen
Schließen
Vollbild
Normal
zurück
vor
{{index}}/{{count}}
Tipp:
<Escape>, um fullscreen zu beenden.
  • DLR-Webcast: Steuerung und Kontrolle von Satelliten im Weltall

    Im DLR-Webcast erklärt Prof. Felix Huber, wie Satelliten im Weltall gesteuert und kontrolliert werden und wie es gelingen kann, die Lebensdauer von Satelliten mithilfe eines zweiten andockenden Satelliten zu verlängern beziehungsweise taumelnde Satelliten wieder "einzufangen".

Im DLR-Webcast erklärt Prof. Felix Huber, wie Satelliten im Weltall gesteuert und kontrolliert werden und wie es gelingen kann, die Lebensdauer von Satelliten mithilfe eines zweiten andockenden Satelliten zu verlängern beziehungsweise taumelnde Satelliten wieder "einzufangen".

Prof. Felix Huber ist der Leiter der DLR-Einrichtung Raumflugbetrieb und Astronautentraining im Deutschen Raumfahrt-Kontrollzentrum (German Space Operations Centre GSOC) in Oberpfaffenhofen bei München. Der DLR-Raumflugbetrieb koordiniert und leitet die Raumflugmissionen in Deutschland. Von hier aus werden Satellitenmissionen für die Erdbeobachtung, Kommunikation und Aufklärung gesteuert, aber auch bemannte Missionen und Erkundungsflüge in das Planetensystem.

Zuletzt geändert am:
06.07.2011 17:03:30 Uhr

Kontakte

 

Sabine Göge
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR)

Leiterin DLR-Kommunikation

Tel.: +49 2203 601-2133

Fax: +49 2203 601-3249
Andreas Schütz
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR)

Kommunikation, Pressesprecher

Tel.: +49 171 3126-466