Strategic services

Credit: Sean K / Fotolia

 

The Department of Strategic Services supports the strategic goals of DLR by bridging the aims of the Executive Board with the functions of the organisational units. It sees through the execution of strategic projects and uses targeted performance criteria to evaluate outcomes. The Department also oversees the activities of the Helmholtz Association of German Research Centres (HGF), including managing its scientific projects and external communications, while also producing all internal communication.

The Department contributes to promoting scientific excellence at DLR through the development of existing and potential connections with relevant national scientific institutions. Internal and external analyses, as well as cultural development and diversity initiatives and sustainability management programmes, are used to determine parameters of relevance to the organisation and to verify them based on a benchmarking procedure. In this way, clear synergies and areas of improvement can be identified. The Department acts as an important interface to the Institutes, the programmes and technical offices within the research areas, as well as to the DLR Space Administration and the DLR Project Management Agencies.

 

Central tasks and contacts

Head of Department
Uwe Knodt
Tel.: +49 2203 601-2857

Assistant
Stefanie Schäfer
Tel.: +49 2203 601-2196

 

Diversity and sustainability

The Diversity and Sustainability Group offers advice, support and detailed information for all employees to strengthen DLR’s overall position as an attractive employer. Learn more about diversity at DLR.

Head
Patricia Femppel (interim)
Tel.: +49 2203 601-3499


HGF Office

The HGF Office at DLR is the central interface and service provider between DLR and the Helmholtz Association of German Research Centres (HGF), coordinating all management activities in the DLR programmes and technical offices that relate to HGF.

Head
Dr Roswitha Grümann
Tel.: +49 2203 601-3127


Internal Communications

The internal communications division is responsible for devising and implementing internal communication strategies such as the DLR Intranet, the internal staff magazine, and networking and exchange platforms. The goal is to create a common and lively organisational culture that supports as best as possible all employees in their work.

Head
Tim Scholz
Tel.: +49 2203 601-2802


Strategic Analyses

The Strategic Analyses Group prepares proposals for DLR and the Executive Board, supporting them through the provision of a meaningful, needs-based and valid mobile management information system.

Head
Dr Michaela Schaschke (interim)
Tel.: +49 2203 601-2871


Scientific Excellence

The Scientific Excellence Group ensures that the environment at DLR is ideal for conducting top-level research. Implementing knowledge management systems to create an environment in which knowledge can flourish and be shared, the Group also uses science management to enable scientists to grow on a personal level (codetermination in HR recruitment and development programmes, assistance in the full utilisation of research funding programmes, prizes and awards).

Head
Uwe Knodt (interim)
Tel.: +49 2203 601-2857

 

Last modified:
05/10/2017 14:09:23

Strategische Services

Credit: Sean K / Fotolia

 

Die Abteilung Strategische Services unterstützt und begleitet die Umsetzung von strategisch relevanten Themen im DLR, die sich über die Vernetzung mit dem Vorstand und den beteiligten Organisationseinheiten ergeben. Sie koordiniert die Umsetzung von strategischen Projekten und steuert diese mithilfe von zielorientierten Leistungskennzahlen. Darüber hinaus werden alle HGF-Aktivitäten in dieser Abteilung gebündelt, das Wissenschaftsmanagement und das Wissensmanagement für die gesamte Organisation gesteuert sowie Maßnahmen zur internen Kommunikation geplant und ausgeführt.

Durch die Entwicklung bestehender und potentieller Netzwerke mit relevanten Institutionen im nationalen Wissenschaftssystem leistet die Abteilung einen Beitrag zur Förderung der wissenschaftlichen Exzellenz im DLR. Durch Eigen- und Umfeldanalysen, Kulturentwicklungs- und Diversitäts-Initiativen sowie das Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement werden für die Organisation relevante Parameter erkannt und in Benchmarks verifiziert. Dies ermöglicht die Identifikation und Realisierung konkreter Synergie- und Verbesserungspotenziale. Die Abteilung repräsentiert eine wichtige Schnittstelle zu den Instituten, den Programmatiken und Fachstäben der Forschungsbereiche sowie zum DLR-Raumfahrtmanagement und zu den DLR-Projektträgern.

Zentrale Aufgaben und Ansprechpartner

Abteilungsleitung
Uwe Knodt
Tel.: +49 2203 601-2857

Assistenz
Stefanie Schäfer
Tel.: +49 2203 601-2196

 

Diversität und Nachhaltigkeit

Die Gruppe Diversität und Nachhaltigkeit bietet Beratung, Unterstützung und umfassende Informationen für alle Beschäftigten. Das DLR wird in seiner Gesamtheit als attraktiver Arbeitgeber gestärkt. Mehr zu Diversität im DLR.

Ansprechpartnerin
Patricia Femppel (kommissarisch)
Tel.: +49 2203 601-3499


HGF-Büro

Das HGF-Büro im DLR ist die zentrale Schnittstelle und Dienstleister zwischen dem DLR und der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft (HGF) für alle HGF betreffenden Managementaktivitäten in den Programmatiken und Fachstäben des DLR.

Ansprechpartnerin
Dr. Roswitha Grümann
Tel.: +49 2203 601-3127


Interne Kommunikation

Die Interne Kommunikation zielt auf die Gestaltung einer gemeinsamen und lebendigen Organisationskultur im DLR.

Ansprechpartner
Tim Scholz
Tel.: +49 2203 601-2802


Strategische Analysen

Die Gruppe Strategischen Analysen erstellt Entscheidungsgrundlagen für das DLR bzw. den Vorstand und unterstützt diese durch ein mobiles Management-Informationssystem, das aktuell, aussagekräftig, bedürfnisorientiert und valide ist.

Ansprechpartnerin
Dr. Michaela Schaschke (kommissarisch)
Tel.: +49 2203 601-2871


Wissenschaftliche Exzellenz

Die Gruppe Wissenschaftliche Exzellenz stellt sicher, dass im DLR exzellente Bedingungen für die Forschung herrschen. Einerseits wird durch die Umsetzung von Wissensmanagement-Maßnahmen ein Umfeld geschaffen, in dem Wissen gut wachsen und ausgetauscht werden kann. Durch Wissenschaftsmanagement werden andererseits die Bedingungen für Wissenschaftler verbessert, auf persönlicher Ebene zu wachsen (Mitgestaltung von Personalrekrutierungs- und Entwicklungsprogrammen, Hilfe zur Ausschöpfung von Forschungsförderprogrammen, Preisen und Auszeichnungen).

Ansprechpartner
Uwe Knodt (kommissarisch)
Tel.: +49 2203 601-2857

 

 

Zuletzt geändert am:
23.06.2017 10:30:22 Uhr