Stade

The DLR site in Stade

Autoplay
Show Info
Hide Info
Information
Close
Fullscreen
Normal
back
next
{{index}}/{{count}}
Tip:
Use <Escape>, to leave fullscreen.
  • CFK Nord
    CFK Nord

    The research facility in Stade was founded in 2010 as one of the two sites operated by the Center for Lightweight Production Technology (ZLP). Belonging to CFK Nord, it has been an autonomous part of the German Aerospace Center (DLR) since 2011.

  • Standort Stade aus der Luft
    Aerial view of the Stade site

    The DLR site in Stade allows the scientific and industrial sectors to enhance cooperation in the research of new methods aimed at the development of ideal production technologies.

  • GroFi%2dGesamtanlage
    GroFi system

    The GroFi system (GroFi: large components in fibre placement) for highly productive fibre placement with up to eight robots operating in synchronisation.

  • Automated Fiber Placement
    Automated fibre placement

    Demonstration of coordinated fibre placement combining automated fibre placement (AFP) and automated tape laying (ATL) technology at ZLP Stade.

  • Autoklav BALU (Biggest Autoclave Laboratory Unit)
    BALU autoclave (Biggest Autoclave Laboratory Unit)

    The DLR scientists in Stade use the ‘green autoclave’ to work on perfectly hardened aircraft components made of carbon fibre-reinforced polymers (CFRP) – always thinking of protecting the environment.

  • Autoklav BALU
    BALU autoclave

    Measuring 20 metres in length and with a diameter of just under six metres, the world’s largest research autoclave is situated at the DLR site in Stade.

  • EVo%2dAnlage
    EVo-Anlage

    EVo system (EVo: near net shape contour components) for the quality-assured manufacture of large quantities of CFRP components.

The research facility in Stade was established in 2009 as one of the two research sites operated by the Center for Lightweight Production Technology (Zentrum für Leichtbauproduktionstechnologie; ZLP) and has been an independent site of the German Aerospace Center (Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt; DLR) since 2011. The research conducted in Stade aligns with the programmatic research approach of DLR. It caters to the upper level of the existing process chain in the development and manufacture of components made of carbon-fibre reinforced polymers (CFRP). Here, the work focuses on industrial-scale production technology.

Center for Lightweight Production Technology

The Center for Lightweight Production Technology (ZLP) is a national research facility within DLR consisting of one site in Stade and another site in Augsburg. It is equipped to handle the entire process chain for components made of fibre composites. The Center collaborates with the DLR Institute of Composite Structures and Adaptive Systems in Braunschweig and the Institute of Structures and Design in Stuttgart to identify mutual research issues and to exploit synergy in the development of new technologies. The DLR site in Stade allows the scientific and industrial sectors to enhance cooperation in the research of new methods aimed at developing ideal production technologies.

Using one-of-a-kind, multifunctional, large-scale facilities, the ZLP develops strategies for manufacturing large, high-quality CFRP components in a cost-effective manner. To achieve this, every step in the process is studied, integrated and, using the appropriate technical infrastructure, reproduced on an industrial scale. This setup is also available to customers for flexible development and validation in tandem with the DLR production processes according to their requirements.

Research for the aerospace, automotive and wind energy sectors

Carbon-fibre reinforced polymers (CFRP) are used for, among other things, manufacturing next-generation commercial aircraft – they are lighter, more fuel-efficient and more environment-friendly with regard to pollutant emissions.

CFRPs are also increasingly used to manufacture automobiles and rotor blades for wind power generation systems. To meet this growing demand, high quality, cost-effective production methods are needed. The ZLP is conducting research on the industrial scale to be able to respond specifically and flexibly to the particular requirements of the respective industry.

The research conducted at the DLR site in Stade mainly focuses on highly productive fibre placement methods and sensor-guided, component-based control of thermally inert curing processes in autoclaves or open moulds to manufacture extremely large and complex components. The researchers in Stade are also working on fully automated manufacturing of high-volume components using dry textile semi-finished products in the resin transfer moulding (RTM) process. In addition to the aerospace sector, the processes being developed are also intended for use in the automotive industry and for the production of rotor blades for wind energy systems.

To conduct these research activities, the DLR site in Stade is equipped with the following innovative facilities:

  • a fully-automated RTM process chain
  • BALU research autoclave (420 degrees Celsius, length: 20 m, diameter: 5.8 m)
  • a CNC-based multi lay-up facility for automated fibre placement (AFP) and automated tape laying (ATL)
  • rotor blade mould for wind energy systems (length: 45 metres)

 

Institutes and facilities at the site

DLR Center for Lightweight Production Technology
DLR Institute of Composite Structures and Adaptive Systems

Last modified:
14/10/2015 09:35:37

Contacts

 

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Block
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) - German Aerospace Center

Sitemanagement Braunschweig, Göttingen, Trauen

Tel.: +49 531 295-2100

Fax: +49 531 295-12100
Jasmin Begli
German Aerospace Center (DLR)

Corporate Communications, Braunschweig

Tel.: +49 531 295-2108

Fax: +49 531 295-12100

Stade

Mehr über das DLR

Der Standort Stade des DLR

Autoplay
Info an
Info aus
Informationen
Schließen
Vollbild
Normal
zurück
vor
{{index}}/{{count}}
Tipp:
<Escape>, um fullscreen zu beenden.
  • CFK Nord
    CFK Nord

    Die Forschungseinrichtung in Stade wurde 2010 als einer der zwei Standorte des Zentrums für Leichtbauproduktionstechnologie (ZLP) gegründet. Sie ist seit 2011 eigenständiger Standort des Deutschen Zentrums für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) und Teil des CFK Nord.

  • Standort Stade aus der Luft
    Standort Stade aus der Luft

    Am DLR-Standort Stade können Wissenschaft und Industrie verstärkt gemeinsam an neuen Verfahren forschen, um optimale Produktionstechnologien zu entwickeln.

  • GroFi%2dGesamtanlage
    GroFi-Gesamtanlage

    GroFi-Gesamtanlage (GroFi: Großbauteile in Fiber Placement) für hochproduktive Faserablage mit bis zu acht koordiniert arbeitenden Robotern.

  • Automated Fiber Placement
    Automated Fiber Placement

    Demonstration einer koordinierten Faserablage mit Kombination der Automated Fiber
    Placement (AFP) und Automated Tapelaying (ATL) Technologie im ZLP Stade.

  • Autoklav BALU (Biggest Autoclave Laboratory Unit)
    Autoklav BALU (Biggest Autoclave Laboratory Unit)

    Mit dem "grünen Autoklaven" arbeiten die DLR-Wissenschaftler in Stade am perfekt ausgehärteten Flugzeugbauteil aus CFK (kohlenstofffaserverstärktem Kunststoff) - immer mit Blick auf die Umwelt.

  • Autoklav BALU
    Autoklav BALU

    Im Standort Stade des DLR steht, mit einer Länge von 20 Metern und einem Durchmesser von knapp sechs Metern, der größte Forschungsautoklav der Welt.

  • EVo%2dAnlage
    EVo-Anlage

    EVo-Anlage (EVo: Endkonturnahe Volumenbauteile) zur qualitätsgesicherten Fertigung von CFK-Bauteilen in hoher Stückzahl.

Die Forschungseinrichtung in Stade wurde 2009 als einer der zwei Standorte des Zentrums für Leichtbauproduktionstechnologie (ZLP) gegründet und ist seit 2011 eigenständiger Standort des Deutschen Zentrums für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR). Die Forschung in Stade rundet das Portfolio der bestehenden Prozesskette für die Entwicklung und Fertigung von Bauteilen aus carbonfaserverstärkten Kunststoffen (CFK) am DLR nach oben ab. Arbeitsschwerpunkt ist der Bereich der Produktionstechnologie im Industriemaßstab.

Zentrum für Leichtbauproduktionstechnologie

Das Zentrum für Leichtbauproduktionstechnologie (ZLP) ist eine nationale Forschungseinrichtung des DLR und setzt sich aus dem Standort in Stade und einem weiteren Standort in Augsburg zusammen. Es ist entlang der gesamten Prozesskette für Bauteile aus Faserverbund aufgestellt. Durch Zusammenarbeit der DLR-Institute Institut für Faserverbundleichtbau und Adaptronik aus Braunschweig, Institut für Bauweisen- und Strukturtechnologie aus Stuttgart werden querschnittliche Forschungsaspekte identifiziert und Synergien genutzt, um neue Technologien zu entwickeln. Am DLR-Standort Stade können Wissenschaft und Industrie verstärkt gemeinsam an neuen Verfahren forschen um optimale Produktionstechnologien zu entwickeln.

Mit einzigartigen, multifunktionalen Großanlagen erarbeitet das ZLP Strategien, um große CFK-Komponenten kostengünstig und in hoher Qualität herzustellen. Dabei werden sämtliche Prozessschritte untersucht, integriert und mit der entsprechenden technischen Infrastruktur im Industriemaßstab abgebildet. Diese Infrastruktur steht auch Kunden zur Verfügung, um gemeinsam mit dem DLR Produktionsprozesse bedarfsorientiert und flexibel zu entwickeln und zu validieren.

Forschung für die Luft- und Raumfahrt, Automobil und Windkraft

Carbonfaserverstärkter Kunststoff (CFK) wird als Material unter anderem dazu genutzt Verkehrsflugzeuge der nächsten Generation herzustellen - leichter im Gewicht, sparsamer im Treibstoffverbrauch und freundlicher in der Schadstoff-Bilanz.
Auch im Automobilbau oder in der Fertigung von Rotorblättern für Windenergieanlagen nimmt CFK zu. Der steigende Bedarf macht wirtschaftliche Produktionsweisen in höchster Qualität erforderlich. Das ZLP forscht im Industriemaßstab, um auf spezielle Anforderungen der jeweiligen Branche individuell und flexibel reagieren zu können.

Die Forschung am DLR-Standort Stade konzentriert sich auf die Herstellung von sehr großen und komplexen Bauteilen in hochproduktiven Faserablage-Verfahren und die sensorgeführte, bauteilbezogene Steuerung von thermisch trägen Aushärteprozessen in Autoklaven oder offenen Formwerkzeugen. Des Weiteren arbeiten die Forscher in Stade an der voll automatisierten Fertigung von Großserienbauteilen aus trockenen textilen Halbzeugen im RTM-Prozess. Neben der Luft- und Raumfahrt zielen die zu entwickelnden Verfahren auch auf Anwendungen in der Automobilindustrie und der Produktion von Rotorblättern für Windenergieanlagen ab.

Für diese Forschungsaktivitäten ist der DLR-Standort Stade mit folgenden innovativen Forschungsanlagen ausgestattet:

• Vollautomatisierte Resin Transfer Moulding (RTM) Prozesskette
• Forschungsautoklav BALU (420°C, Länge: 20 m, Durchmesser: 5,8 m)
• CNC basierte Multi-Ablege-Einrichtung für Fiber Placement (AFP) und Tapelaying (ATL)
• Rotorblattform für Windenergie-Anlagen (Länge: 45 m)

Institute und Einrichtungen des Standortes

DLR-Zentrum für Leichtbau-Produktionstechnologie
DLR-Institut für Faserverbundleichtbau und Adaptronik

Zuletzt geändert am:
19.06.2017 16:09:42 Uhr

Kontakte

 

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Block
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR)

Leitung Braunschweig, Göttingen, Stade, Bremen, Hamburg, Trauen, Bremerhaven und Oldenburg

Tel.: +49 531 295-2100

Fax: +49 531 295-12100
Jasmin Begli
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR)

Kommunikation, Braunschweig

Tel.: +49 531 295-2108

Fax: +49 531 295-2102