Career opportunities : Scientific activities / projects

Logistiker für die Wissenschaft: Raketeningenieur Wolfgang Jung

Logistics expert for science – rocket engineer Wolfgang Jung

The Arctic, Antarctic, Australian outback or Brazil: Wolfgang Jung spends several months a year in the most remote places on Earth to prepare and launch sounding rockets – also known as rocket probes – into space. The aerospace engineer has been working at the German Aerospace Center's Mobile Rocket Base (MORABA) in ... 

 

The most exciting research projects of our time are here at DLR!

Do you want to help shape the world of tomorrow through research and innovation? Are you fascinated by Earth, aeronautics and spaceflight? Do you have one of the greatest minds in engineering and science? Then, an exciting mission awaits you at the German Aerospace Center (DLR)! We carry out research from the fundamental principles through to their applications to explore, design and implement visionary concepts. Whether you want to search for Earth-like exoplanets or develop low-emission engines, carry out research on sustainable energy supply or design modern traffic management systems – this is the place to be. We foster a respectful and inspiring work environment, in which the expertise of each individual matters. You will benefit from the exchange of knowledge and experience in interdisciplinary teams and unique international networks of excellence together with industry and research. We bestow responsibility upon you early on, and offer you first class technological facilities and equipment for your research project: powerful hardware and software, state-of-the-art laboratories, a number of simulators for spaceflight, air, road and rail transport, various wind tunnels and rocket test beds, and Europe’s largest civilian research aircraft fleet.

To work at DLR you must have team spirit, perspicacity, perseverance and the determination to want to discover something truly innovative. We will support, encourage and motivate you so your ideas can become a reality and you can achieve your ambitious goals. Accomplish your mission with us – welcome to DLR!

Projects at DLR: your contribution to cutting-edge research

If you are not carrying out your own research, but want to work at the heart of science, the Project option may be just right for you: you can, for example, take over the experimental setup of a prototype for microgravity experiments or support satellite integration for an asteroid lander. Or perhaps you will develop components for medical technology, equip driving simulators, prepare measurement sensors for wind tunnel tests or monitor experiments in the solar furnace. In your work you will be using our high-performance, cutting-edge facilities and workshops. What makes DLR one of the world’s leading research institutions? That, together with our scientists, we can be sure of achieving the extraordinary level of quality that is our standard!

 

Information for applicants

Related articles

Links

Downloads

Contacts

Challenges

Development opportunities

Scientific excellence? Prove yourself and enter our competitions for ideas!

Our prize winners in the 2009-2010 Competition of Visions

Einstiegsarten : Wissenschaftliche Tätigkeit / Projektarbeit

Logistiker für die Wissenschaft: Raketeningenieur Wolfgang Jung

Logistiker für die Wissenschaft: Raketeningenieur Wolfgang Jung

Arktis, Antarktis, australisches Outback oder Brasilien: Wolfgang Jung ist mehrere Monate im Jahr an den entlegensten Orten der Welt, um dort wissenschaftliche Höhenforschungsraketen - auch Raketensonden genannt - für ihren Flug ins All vorzubereiten und zu starten. Seit 1996 arbeitet der Luft- und Raumfahrtingenieur bei der...
 

Wir haben sie: die spannendsten Forschungsprojekte unserer Zeit!

Möchten Sie durch Forschung und Innovation die Welt von morgen mitgestalten? Begeistern Sie sich für Erde, Luft- und Raumfahrt? Gehören Sie zu den besten Köpfen der Ingenieur- und Naturwissenschaften? Dann erwartet Sie beim Deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) eine spannende Mission! Wir forschen von den Grundlagen bis zur Anwendung, um Visionäres zu entdecken, zu gestalten und umzusetzen. Ob Sie nach extrasolaren Gesteinsplaneten im All suchen oder schadstoffarme Triebwerke entwickeln, für eine nachhaltige Energieversorgung forschen oder moderne Verkehrsmanagementsysteme konzipieren wollen – bei uns finden Sie die besten Voraussetzungen dafür. Wir pflegen eine wertschätzende und inspirierende Arbeitsatmosphäre, in der die Kompetenz jedes Einzelnen zählt. Sie profitieren vom Wissens- und Erfahrungsaustausch in interdisziplinären Teams und in einzigartigen internationalen Kompetenznetzwerken mit Industrie und Forschung. Wir übertragen früh Verantwortung. Und wir bieten Ihnen für Ihr Forschungs-vorhaben eine erstklassige technologische Ausstattung: leistungsfähige Hard- und Software, modernste Labore, zahlreiche Simulatoren für Raumfahrt, Luft-, Straßen- und Schienenverkehr, unterschiedlichste Windkanäle und Raketenprüfstände sowie die größte zivile Forschungsflugzeug-Flotte Europas.

Für Ihre Arbeit beim DLR brauchen Sie Teamgeist, Scharfsinn, Ausdauer und den Ehrgeiz, etwas wirklich Neues entdecken zu wollen. Wir unterstützen, fördern und motivieren Sie, damit Sie Ihre Ideen verwirklichen und Ihre hochgesteckten Ziele erreichen können. Erfüllen Sie bei uns Ihre Mission – willkommen beim DLR!

Projektarbeit im DLR: Ihr Beitrag zur Spitzenforschung

Wenn Sie nicht selbst forschen und dennoch am Puls der Wissenschaft wirken möchten, dann könnte die Projektarbeit beim DLR interessant für Sie sein: Sie übernehmen etwa den prototypischen Versuchsaufbau von Schwerelosigkeitsexperimenten oder unterstützen die Satellitenintegration für ein Asteroidenlandemodul. Vielleicht erzeugen Sie auch Komponenten für die Medizintechnik, instrumentieren Fahrsimulatoren, bereiten die Messsensorik für Windkanalversuche vor oder begleiten Experimente im Sonnenofen. Für Ihre Arbeit nutzen Sie unsere leistungsfähigen und hochmodernen Entwicklungseinrichtungen und Werkstätten. Was das DLR zu einer der weltweit führenden Forschungseinrichtungen macht? Dass Sie gemeinsam mit unseren Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern das außergewöhnliche Qualitätsniveau sichern, das unser Maßstab ist!

 

Bewerberinformation

Artikel zum Thema

Links

Downloads

Kontakte

Herausforderungen

Entwicklungschancen

Wissenschaftliche Exzellenz? Dürfen Sie gern bei unseren Ideenwettbewerben unter Beweis stellen!

Unsere Preisträger des