Team: Quality Management and Project Support



 

Our success and the esteem of our partners and customers are heavily dependent on the quality of our research, development and services. In order to continuously fill the demands made on us and provide products and services which can be safely and reliably employed, the Earth Observation Center (EOC) has committed itself to the concept of quality and to implementing it in all areas of work.

A long-standing commitment to providing high quality products and services was formalized when a quality management system (QMS) was established following EN ISO 9001 specifications. This QMS has been certified since 2007, followed by periodic re-inspections and recertifications. With regard to satellite missions, ECSS standards (European Cooperation for Space Standardization) are applied in addition. In this QMS, project management processes as well as production and operational processes receive special attention.

The project management processes relate to all the development and operational phases of ground segments for large satellite projects such as TerraSAR-X, TanDEM-X and EnMAP. Particular aspects such as risk management and product assurance are firmly integrated in each process. Production and operating processes have been described for the sphere of ground segments for satellite remote sensing and for dedicated user services.

Examples for certifications in the ground segment sphere are the software development known as the Data Information and Management System (DIMS) and DFD’s satellite ground stations. In the area of user services, examples are the certification of the Center for Satellite Based Crisis Information (ZKI) and of the Optical Airborne Remote Sensing and Calibration Facility (OpAiRS).


Contact
Sabine Engelbrecht
German Aerospace Center (DLR)

German Remote Sensing Data Center
, Information Technology
Tel: +49 8153 28-3055

Fax: +49 8153 28-1448

E-Mail: Sabine.Engelbrecht@dlr.de
URL for this article
http://www.dlr.de/eoc/en/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-5401/10197_read-21916/
Links zu diesem Artikel
http://www.dlr.de/qp/

Team: Qualitätsmanagement und Projektsupport



 

Erfolg und Wertschätzung unserer Partner und Kunden beruhen ganz wesentlich auf der Qualität unserer Forschung, Entwicklung und Dienstleistungen. Um stets den Anforderungen zu entsprechen und Produkte und Dienstleistungen bereit zu stellen, die sicher und zuverlässig eingesetzt werden können, hat sich das Earth Observation Center (EOC) dem Qualitätsgedanken und dessen Umsetzung in allen Arbeitsbereichen verschrieben.

Die seit Jahren im EOC etablierte Qualitätskultur wurde durch den Aufbau eines Qualitätsmanagementsystems (QMS) nach EN ISO 9001 formalisiert. Dieses QMS ist seit 2007 zertifiziert, mit periodischen Überprüfungen und Re-Zertifizierungen. Im Hinblick auf die Satellitenmissionen werden darüber hinaus die Standards der European Cooperation for Space Standardization (ECSS) angewandt. In diesem QMS bilden Projektmanagementprozesse sowie Produktions- und Betriebsprozesse besondere Schwerpunkte.

Projektmanagementprozesse beziehen sich auf alle Entwicklungs- und Betriebsphasen von Bodensegmenten großer Satellitenprojekte, wie TerraSAR-X, TanDEM-X und EnMAP.  Besondere Aspekte wie Risikomanagement und Produktsicherung sind dabei fest in den Prozess integriert. 
Produktions- und Betriebsprozesse  sind beschrieben für den Bereich von Bodensegmenten für die satellitengestützte Erdbeobachtung sowie für dedizierte Nutzerdienste.

Zertifizierte Beispiele aus dem Gebiet Bodensegmente sind die Softwareentwicklung - Data and Information Management Systeme (DIMS) und die Satelliten-Bodenstationen des DFD. In dem Bereich der Nutzerdienste wurden beispielsweise das Zentrum für satellitengestützte Kriseninformation (ZKI) und die Optical Airborne Remote Sensing and Calibration Facility (OpAiRS) zertifiziert.


Kontakt
Sabine Engelbrecht
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. (DLR)

Deutsches Fernerkundungsdatenzentrum
, Informationstechnik
Tel: +49 8153 28-3055

Fax: +49 8153 28-1448

E-Mail: Sabine.Engelbrecht@dlr.de
URL dieses Artikels
http://www.dlr.de/eoc/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-5401/10197_read-21916/
Links zu diesem Artikel
http://www.dlr.de/qp/