ATM-Simulation



The ATM-Simulation department analyses and evaluates new concepts and technologies for air traffic management in realistic working environments. For that, the Air Traffic Validation Center, an integrated complex of onboard and ground simulators, is used.

The department was established for the support of professional research and development in the Institute of Flight Guidance. In addition, the department is also a qualified unit which carries out scientific work in the fields of simulation technologies in aviation and transport, measuring and evaluation techniques in complex systems in association with the human operators and test scenarios for air traffic control procedures.


Contact
Sven Kaltenhäuser
German Aerospace Center

Institute of Flight Guidance
, ATM-Simulation
Tel: +49 531 295-2560

Fax: +49 531 295-2550

E-Mail: Sven.Kaltenhaeuser@dlr.de
URL for this article
http://www.dlr.de/fl/en/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-1162/1582_read-2986/
Links zu diesem Artikel
http://elib.dlr.de/cgi/search/archive/simple?screen=Search&dataset=archive&_action_search=Suchen&q_merge=ALL&q=&p_merge=ALL&p=&subjects=fl-atm&subjects_merge=ANY&date=&satisfyall=ALL&order=-date%2Fcreators_name%2Ftitle

ATM-Simulation



Die Abteilung ATM-Simulation überprüft und bewertet neue Konzepte und Technologien für das Flugverkehrsmanagement in realistischen Arbeitsumgebungen. Dazu wird mit dem Validierungszentrum Luftverkehr ein integrierter Komplex von Bord- und Bodensimulationen betrieben.

Die Abteilung unterstützt die anderen Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilungen. Sie versteht sich aber auch als eigenständige fachliche Einheit, die wissenschaftliche Arbeiten auf den Gebieten Simulationstechnologien in der Luftfahrt und im Verkehr durchführt. Sie untersucht Mess- und Bewertungsverfahren in komplexen Systemen unter Einbeziehung der menschlichen Operateure in Testszenarien für Flugsicherungsverfahren.


Kontakt
Sven Kaltenhäuser
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR)

Institut für Flugführung
, ATM-Simulation
Tel: +49 531 295-2560

Fax: +49 531 295-2550

E-Mail: Sven.Kaltenhaeuser@dlr.de
URL dieses Artikels
http://www.dlr.de/fl/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-1162/1582_read-2986/
Links zu diesem Artikel
http://elib.dlr.de/cgi/search/archive/simple?screen=Search&dataset=archive&_action_search=Suchen&q_merge=ALL&q=&p_merge=ALL&p=&subjects=fl-atm&subjects_merge=ANY&date=&satisfyall=ALL&order=-date%2Fcreators_name%2Ftitle