Human Factors



Advanced concepts and assistance systems are developed for pilots, controllers and control centre personnel in the department Human Factors in the context of human-centred automation. The department is firmly embedded in the Institute with its scope of tasks spanning across other departments. It supports the specialist departments as early as during preliminary concept phases. Furthermore, the interdisciplinary team of psychologists, engineers and computer scientists plans and manages the validations with operators in real-time simulations, field trials and flight tests.

The department's work is based on the European Operational Concept Validation Methodology (E-OCVM). According to this, the first step is to validate compliance with the operational requirements and check whether future users accept the new concepts. The next step is to prove how capacity, efficiency, safety, and not least human factors (particularly in terms of situational awareness and workload) are affected.

In the field of measurement methodology, the targeted use of eye point of regard measurements in the cockpit and at controller working positions using self developed analysis software is especially noteworthy. Moreover, tailor-made survey methods are developed and used in different areas of ATM research.

In addition to the cross-departmental tasks, the department has also delivered its own concepts such as the Remote Tower Operations. The general objective is to accommodate improvements in individual human-machine collaboration in equal measure to improvements in cooperation between airborne and ground systems and the human operateurs involved.

Another area of expertise is the modelling of pilot and controller work. Greater emphasis in the field of safety is being placed on ensuring safe behaviour in exceptional critical situations.


Contact
Marcus Biella
German Aerospace Center

Institute of Flight Guidance
, Human Factors
Tel: +49 531 295-2001

Fax: +49 531 295-2550

E-Mail: Marcus.Biella@dlr.de
URL for this article
http://www.dlr.de/fl/en/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-1164/1584_read-2988/
Links zu diesem Artikel
http://elib.dlr.de/cgi/search/archive/simple?screen=Search&dataset=archive&_action_search=Suchen&q_merge=ALL&q=&p_merge=ALL&p=&subjects=fl-se&subjects_merge=ANY&date=&satisfyall=ALL&order=-date%2Fcreators_name%2Ftitle

Systemergonomie



Fortschrittliche Konzepte und Assistenzsysteme für Piloten, Lotsen und Leitstandspersonal werden in der Abteilung Systemergonomie im Sinne der menschzentrierten Automatisierung entwickelt. Die Abteilung ist dazu querschnittlich im Institut verankert und unterstützt die Fachabteilungen bereits in frühen Konzeptphasen. Darüber hinaus plant und leitet das interdisziplinäre Team aus Psychologen, Ingenieuren und Informatikern Validierungen mit Operateuren in Echtzeitsimulation, Feldversuchen und Flugtests.

Die Arbeit der Abteilung folgt dabei der European Operational Concept Validation Methodology (E-OCVM). Hierbei werden zuerst die Erfüllung operationeller Anforderungen und die Akzeptanz neuer Konzepte durch die künftigen Anwender überprüft. Im nächsten Schritt wird der Einfluss auf Kapazität, Effizienz, Sicherheit, und nicht zuletzt Human Factors - hier insbesondere Situationsbewusstsein und Arbeitsbeanspruchung - nachgewiesen. 

Im Bereich der Messmethodik ist der gezielte Einsatz der Blickbewegungsmessung im Cockpit und am Lotsenarbeitsplatz mit speziellen Auswertungsprogrammen hervorzuheben. Weiterhin sind für das Luftverkehrsmanagement maßgeschneiderte Befragungsmethoden im Einsatz. 

Über die Querschnittsaufgaben hinaus sind aus der Abteilung auch eigene Konzepte wie die Remote Tower Operations hervorgegangen. Generell gilt es, gleichermaßen einer Verbesserung der individuellen Mensch/Maschine-Kooperation sowie der Kooperation zwischen den bord- und bodenseitigen Systemen bzw. den darin eingebundenen Menschen Rechnung zu tragen.

Ein weiteres Arbeitsgebiet stellt die Modellierung von Piloten- und Lotsenarbeit dar. Zunehmend in den Mittelpunkt rückt im Bereich Safety die Gewährleistung von (funktional) sicherem Verhalten in kritischen Ausnahmesituationen.

 


Kontakt
Marcus Biella
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR)

Institut für Flugführung
, Systemergonomie
Tel: +49 531 295-2001

Fax: +49 531 295-2550

E-Mail: Marcus.Biella@dlr.de
URL dieses Artikels
http://www.dlr.de/fl/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-1164/1584_read-2988/
Texte zu diesem Artikel
Ergonomie und Training (http://www.dlr.de/fl/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-1161/1571_read-3031/usetemplate-print/)