First DLR Workshop on Random Access and Coding



On June, 13th -14th 2013, the Institute of Communications and Navigation hosted the First DLR Workshop on Random Access and Coding. The two-day workshop comprised ten invited talks given by prominent international researchers in the areas of coding and random access, with the scope of identifying synergies between well-established wireless random access techniques and the most recent advances in the field of (channel) coding. The workshop covered topics spanning from Aloha-like protocols, network information theory, multi-user detection, to graph-based codes, coupled coding and modulation schemes.


Chairs

Gianluigi Liva
Institute of Communications and Navigation, DLR
gianluigi.liva@dlr.de

Enrico Paolini
Department of Electrical, Electronic, and
Information Engineering, University of Bologna
e.paolini@unibo.it

Technical Committee

Andrea Munari
Institute of Communications and Navigation, DLR
andrea.munari@dlr.de

Matteo Berioli
Institute of Communications and Navigation, DLR
matteo.berioli@dlr.de

Sandro Scalise
Institute of Communications and Navigation, DLR
sandro.scalise@dlr.de

Paola Pulini
Institute of Communications and Navigation, DLR
paola.pulini@dlr.de

Marco Chiani
Department of Electrical, Electronic, and
Information Engineering, University of Bologna
marco.chiani@unibo.it


URL dieses Artikels
http://www.dlr.de/kn/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-8732/admin-1/15034_read-37290/
Texte zu diesem Artikel
Literature Survey (http://www.dlr.de/kn/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-8734/15036_read-37292/admin-1/15034_read-37290/usetemplate-print/)
Technical Program (http://www.dlr.de/kn/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-8733/15035_read-37291/admin-1/15034_read-37290/usetemplate-print/)