DLR Logo
DLR Portal Home|Textversion|Newsletter|Imprint|Site map|Contact   Deutsch
  You are here: Home:Video
DLR Webcast - Video & Audio

Five years of Mars Express – a European success story


29 May 2008
Now more than ever, Mars is the focus of planetary research. A week after the resoundingly successful landing manoeuvre of NASA’s Phoenix probe, scientists and engineers are celebrating the five-year anniversary of the launch of Mars Express, the first ever European planetary mission. The mission has already been extended a second time. "Mars Express has shown that Europe can assume a very important role in researching our solar system", says Professor Johann-Dietrich Wörner, Chairman of the Executive Board of the German Aerospace Center (Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt; DLR) while commenting on the Mars probe’s success.
Full article

The Libya Montes highland region


27 March 2006
A video and images generated from data gathered by the DLR-operated High Resolution Stereo Camera (HRSC) onboard ESA's Mars Express orbiter show a sweep of the near-equatorial region Libya Montes, lying south of the Isidis Planitia impact basin.
Full article

'Hourglass' crater - new video and perspectives


17 March 2006
A video and new images, both from data gathered by the DLR-operated High Resolution Stereo Camera onboard ESA's Mars Express orbiter, show an unusual flow deposit on the floors of two adjacent impact craters in the eastern Hellas Planitia region, indicating possible glacial processes.
Full article

Six-kilometer-high eastern scarp of Olympus Mons


3 March 2006
These images, taken by the German Aerospace Center (DLR)-operated High Resolution Stereo Camera (HRSC) onboard ESA's Mars Express spacecraft, show the eastern scarp of the Olympus Mons volcano on Mars.
Full article

Fly over the Chasma Boreale at the Martian north pole


18 October 2005
This is a video of images taken by the DLR-operated High Resolution Stereo Camera (HRSC) onboard ESA’s Mars Express spacecraft, showing part of the Martian north polar ice cap. The images show sharp detail of a series of scarps at the head of Chasma Boreale, a giant trough that almost divides the north polar ice cap in two.
Full article
01/06/2005 Fly over Iani Chaos, Ares Vallis and Valles Marineris
15/02/2005 Melas Chasma, Candor Chasma and Ophir Chasma: The central part of Valles Marineris
Copyright © 2014 German Aerospace Center (DLR). All rights reserved.

DLR Logo
DLR Portal Home|Textversion|Newsletter|Impressum|Site map|Kontakt   English
  Sie sind hier: Home:Webcast
DLR Webcast - Video & Audio

Fünf Jahre Mars Express - eine europäische Erfolgsgeschichte


29. Mai 2008
Mehr denn je steht der Mars im Mittelpunkt der Planetenforschung. Eine Woche nach dem mit Bravour gemeisterten Landemanöver der NASA-Sonde Phoenix feiern Wissenschaftler und Ingenieure das fünfjährige Jubiläum des Starts von Mars Express, der ersten europäischen Planetenmission überhaupt. Die Mission befindet sich bereits in ihrer zweiten Verlängerung. "Mars Express hat gezeigt, dass Europa bei der Erforschung des Sonnensystems eine ganz wichtige Rolle übernehmen kann", sagt Prof. Johann-Dietrich Wörner, Vorstandsvorsitzender des Deutschen Zentrums für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR), zum Erfolg der Marssonde.
Vollständiger Artikel

Die Hochlandregion Libya Montes


27. März 2006
Ein Video und Bilder, die aus Daten der vom Deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) betriebenen, hochauflösenden Stereokamera (HRSC) auf der ESA-Sonde Mars Express berechnet wurden, zeigen einen Bereich der äquatornahen Region Libya Montes, die sich südlich des Isidis Planitia Einschlagbeckens befindet.
Vollständiger Artikel

Der Stundenglas-Krater - neues Video und Bilder


17. März 2006
Ein Video und neues Bildmaterial, beides aus Daten der vom DLR betriebenen, hochauflösenden Stereokamera (HRSC) auf der ESA-Sonde Mars Express erstellt, zeigen Oberflächenformen des östlichen Randes des Hellas-Einschlagsbeckens auf dem Mars. Diese könnten auf die Bewegung von Eis und Schutt und damit möglicherweise auf die Aktivität von Gletschern hindeuten.
Vollständiger Artikel

Sechs Kilometer hohe Ost-Steilkante des Vulkans Olympus Mons


3. März 2006
Diese Bilder der vom Deutschen Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) betriebenen, hochauflösenden Stereokamera (HRSC) auf der ESA-Sonde Mars Express zeigen die östliche Steilkante des Vulkans Olympus Mons.
Vollständiger Artikel

Flug über Chasma Boreale am Mars-Nordpol


18. Oktober 2005
Das Video zeigt einen simulierten Flug über Chasma Boreale, einem Geländeeinschnitt an der eisigen Nordpolkappe des Mars. Es beruht auf Bilddaten, die mit der vom DLR betriebenen Hochleistungs-Stereokamera HRSC (High Resolution Stereo Camera) an Bord der ESA-Raumsonde Mars Express aufgenommen wurden. Die animierten Bilder zeigen in großer Schärfe Details einer Reihe von steilen Abhängen nahe des nordöstlichen Beginns von Chasma Boreale.
Vollständiger Artikel
01/06/2005 Flug über Iani Chaos und Valles Marineris
15/02/2005 Melas Chasma, Candor Chasma und Ophir Chasma: Der zentrale Teil der Valles Marineris
09/02/2005 Berliner Hochleistungskamera entlockt Mars Geheimnisse - 3-D-Videos zeigen Roten Planeten aus der Vogelperspektive
Copyright © 2014 Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. (DLR). Alle Rechte vorbehalten.