Communications Technology



Bild: Fotolia
Picture: Fotolia
In recent years, communication technologies have fundamentally changed almost all areas of life, such as industry, commerce, transport, administration, healthcare, environmental protection and entertainment. Information and communication technologies are of great economic importance, as they often form the basis of added value in products and services. Innovative products and services create growth, which in turn creates new jobs. Germany holds a leading global position in innovative communication systems such as mobile broadband networks, fixed line network technologies, new Internet technologies and in vehicular communications.
Reinforcing Germany’s strengths in the field of communication technologies and enhancing its competitive advantage is an important part of the remit of the PT DLR “Information Technology” which we carry out on behalf of the BMBF.

The working group “Communications Technology” implements governmental project funding in national, European and regional contexts. The supported funding areas are centred on fields with great societal demand (e.g. network security, communication services for demographic change, expanding the Internet), application industries (automotive industry, production engineering, medical technology), industries that create high added value (services), and on developing new technologies to establish global standards in the fields of core, metro and access networks.

The working group “Communications Technology” supports the Federal Ministry of Education and Research in designing new funding strategies and long-term research programmes. Intensive collaboration with potential applicants and project partners has allowed us to develop a broad overview and excellent contacts in the German industrial and scientific scene. Based on calls for proposals and expert discussions, we initiate large-scale innovative joint projects between industry, small and medium-sized businesses, research institutions and universities, creating open cooperative networks that are constantly expanding.


Contact
Helmut Schmidt
German Aerospace Center

Project Management Agency
, Communications Technology
Tel: +49 2203 601-3642

Fax: +49 2203 601-2866

E-Mail: Helmut.Schmidt@dlr.de
URL for this article
http://www.dlr.de/pt/en/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-7532/12736_read-31748/

Kommunikationssysteme; IT-Sicherheit



Bild: Fotolia
Bild: Fotolia
Kommunikationstechnologien haben in den letzten Jahren praktisch alle Lebensbereiche grundlegend verändert, wie Industrie, Handel, Verkehr, Verwaltung, Gesundheitswesen, Umweltschutz und Unterhaltung. Die Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien sind von hoher wirtschaftlicher Bedeutung, da sie häufig den Mehrwert von Produkten und Diensten begründen. Innovative Produkte und Dienstleistungen erzeugen Wachstum, welches neue Arbeitsplätze schafft. Deutschland besitzt weltweit eine Spitzenposition bei innovativen Kommunikationssystemen, wie z.B. Mobilen Breitband-Netzen, Festnetztechnologien, neuen Internettechnologien und in der Fahrzeugkommunikation.
Deutschlands Stärken im Bereich Kommunikationstechnologien zu festigen und den Wettbewerbsvorsprung auszubauen, ist eine wichtige Aufgabe des PT-DLR „Informationstechnik“, die wir im Auftrag des BMBF wahrnehmen.

Die Arbeitseinheit „Kommunikationstechnologien“ setzt die staatliche Projektförderung im nationalen, europäischen und regionalen Umfeld um. Die betreuten Fördergebiete fokussieren auf Felder mit großem gesellschaftlichen Bedarf (z. B. Sicherheit von Netzwerken, Kommunikationsdienste für den demographischen Wandel, Ausbau des Internets), auf Anwenderbranchen (Automobilindustrie, Produktionstechnik, Medizintechnik), auf Branchen mit hoher Wertschöpfung (Dienste) sowie in der Entwicklung neuer Technologien zur Schaffung weltweiter Standards im Bereich der Kern-, Metro- und Zugangsnetze.

Die Arbeitseinheit „Kommunikationstechnologien“ unterstützt das BMBF bei der Ausarbeitung neuer Förderstrategien und langfristiger Forschungsprogramme. Die intensive Zusammenarbeit mit potenziellen Antragstellern und Projektpartnern hat zu einem breiten Überblick und guten Kontakten in der deutschen industriellen und wissenschaftlichen Fachszene geführt. Auf Basis von Bekanntmachungen und Fachgesprächen werden große innovative Verbundvorhaben von Industrie, kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen, Forschungseinrichtungen und Hochschulen initiiert. Dadurch sind offene kooperative Netzwerke entstanden, die ständig ausgebaut werden.


Kontakt
Helmut Schmidt
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR)

Projektträger im DLR
, Kommunikationstechnologien
Tel: +49 2203 601-3642

Fax: +49 2203 601-2866

E-Mail: Helmut.Schmidt@dlr.de
URL dieses Artikels
http://www.dlr.de/pt/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-7532/12736_read-31748/