Programmes and missions



 Europe at night
zum Bild Europe at night

In its work, DLR Space Administration concentrates on a number of eminent projects and missions in space research. In consultation with science, industry, and the European Space Agency (ESA) it implements key national and international projects covering all core areas of space research.

Acting on a mandate of the Federal Government, the Space Administration takes on important tasks such as helping to secure the material basis of life through environmental observation, disaster prevention, and resource management. Another objective is to promote academic science.

Activities to promote science include missions to explore the Earth, the Solar System, and outer space as well as conducting medical, biological, physical, and technological research in microgravity conditions. Given that these activities require the development and application of sophisticated high-tech equipment for launchers, satellites, and space probes, they also underpin the performance of Germany's economy.

The new knowledge thus obtained helps Germany, Europe and the world cope with the challenges confronting them in the fields of environmental management, mobility, business, security, and social development.


URL for this article
http://www.dlr.de/rd/en/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2105/8347_read-14198/
Links zu diesem Artikel
desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2113/
desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2114/
desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2115/
desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2206/
desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2207/
desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2208/
desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2209/
desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2210/
Downloads zu diesem Artikel
Broschüre "Mission Raumfahrt" des BMWi (http://www.dlr.de/rd/en/Portaldata/28/Resources/dokumente/Mission-Raumfahrt_BMWi.pdf)
Fachprogramm (http://www.dlr.de/rd/en/Portaldata/28/Resources/dokumente/fachprogramm_2003.pdf)
White Paper on Space in EU (http://www.dlr.de/rd/en/Portaldata/28/Resources/dokumente/WhitePaper_en.pdf)

Programme und Missionen



 Europa bei Nacht
zum Bild Europa bei Nacht

Das Raumfahrtmanagement des DLR konzentriert seine Arbeit auf herausragende Programme und Missionen zur Weltraumforschung. In Abstimmung mit Wissenschaft, Industrie und der Europäischen Weltraumorganisation ESA führt es nationale und internationale Schlüsselprojekte durch. Hierbei deckt es alle Kernbereiche der Raumfahrt ab.

Im Auftrag der Bundesregierung übernimmt das Raumfahrtmanagement wichtige Aufgaben, wie die Sicherung der materiellen Lebensgrundlagen etwa durch Umweltbeobachtung, Katastrophenvorsorge und Ressourcenmanagement. Ein weiteres Ziel ist die Förderung der Wissenschaft.

Sie erfolgt durch Missionen zur Erkundung der Erde, des Sonnensystems und des Weltraums sowie durch medizinische, biologische, physikalische und technologische Forschung unter Weltraumbedingungen. Durch die Entwicklung und Anwendung anspruchsvoller Hochtechnologie etwa für Trägerraketen, Satelliten und Raumsonden werden zudem die Voraussetzungen für eine leistungsfähige Wirtschaft geschaffen.

Die neuen Erkenntnisse helfen bei der Bewältigung der Herausforderungen, die sich im Hinblick auf Umwelt, Mobilität, Wirtschaft, Sicherheit und soziale Entwicklung in Deutschland, Europa und der Welt stellen.

 


URL dieses Artikels
http://www.dlr.de/rd/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2105/8347_read-14198/
Links zu diesem Artikel
desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2113/
desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2114/
desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2115/
desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2206/
desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2207/
desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2208/
desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2209/
desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2210/
Downloads zu diesem Artikel
Broschüre "Mission Raumfahrt" des BMWi (http://www.dlr.de/rd/Portaldata/28/Resources/dokumente/Mission-Raumfahrt_BMWi.pdf)
Fachprogramm (http://www.dlr.de/rd/Portaldata/28/Resources/dokumente/fachprogramm_2003.pdf)
Weißbuch der Raumfahrt in der EU (http://www.dlr.de/rd/Portaldata/28/Resources/dokumente/weissbuch_ge.pdf)