Partners

Also in light of limited finances, cooperation with suitable partners contributes significantly to the good outcome of a project. Their expertise, experience and motivation are often the key to success, and help to secure it.

We are therefore very happy to have found support from such partners for the DLR_School_Lab and extend to them our sincere thanks for their effective collaboration.

   

www.helmholtz.de

www.genau-bb.de

The equipment and staff costs for the DLR_School_Lab Berlin experiments could be financed to a large extend by a grant from the Helmholtz Association of German Research Centers. As Germany's largest research organization it also supports DLR_School_Labs in Göttingen, Köln, Lampoldshausen / Stuttgart, Neustrelitz and Oberpfaffenhofen.
 
  
  
 

The GenaU network (Gemeinsam für naturwissenschaftlich-technischen Unterricht - roughly "United for Science-Technology Instruction") consists of 15 student labs in Berlin and Brandenburg. DLR_School_Lab Berlin is a member of this network, which develops innovative concepts for science instruction in cooperation with various partners. The GenaU network gives students a taste of day-to-day science activities and stimulates their enthusiasm for the natural sciences.

Sponsors

   

www.heliocentris.de

www.ltb.fta-berlin.de

Heliocentris Energiesysteme GmbH is located at the "Innovations- und Gründerzentrum" in Berlin-Adlershof. In 1996 this company began marketing the first-series-produced products using fuel cells: the hydroGenius teaching models. Today Heliocentris offers a well thought out complete teaching program on fuel cells, and with its generous support a student program could be developed from their extensive range of available experiment set-ups, extending from simple equipment to professional training systems to fascinating applications.
 

As an experienced developer and producer of modern laser technologies from the UV to the NIR range, LTB Lasertechnik Berlin is able to provide suitable tools not only for scientific research but also for industrial use. By supplying a dye laser experiment set-up and a nitrogen laser pump source, an experimental system has been created for gaining basic insights into laser technology through practical, hands-on use.
  
   
   
 

   

www.solarc.de

www.ptvgroup.com

SOLARC develops, produces and markets technically sophisticated and innovative photovoltaic products and systems in the power range up to 300 watts. Its field of business primarily include photovoltaic-powered consumer products as well as systems for industrial use. By providing solar cell modules, assemblies and measurement technology, SOLARC has made possible an attractive experiment set-up illustrating the use of solar cells on Earth and in space.
 
 
 
 

The PTV Group provides software and consulting services for transport, logistics and geomarketing. Be it transport routes or sales structures, private or public transport - the PTV Group plans and optimizes everything which moves people and goods worldwide. The range of products and services includes Concepts & Solutions, Software & Services, Components and Data & Content. Currently, over 650 employees worldwide are crafting powerful and innovative solutions. By generously providing the PTV Vissim trial-version, the students at DLR_School_Lab Berlin can explore the splendid possibilities of traffic simulation software. The German PTV Planung Transport Verkehr AG is part of the PTV Group.

 

www.mathworks.de

We are grateful to The MathWorks for making available free of charge their MATLAB program. This gives DLR_School_Lab a state-of-the-art tool for technical and science calculations and for developing mathematically sophisticated algorithms and applications as well as visualizing experiments. The MathWorks is the world leader in developing technical computing software for engineers and scientists at work in industry, research and education.


URL for this article
http://www.dlr.de/schoollab/en/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-1904/2876_read-4442/

Partner

Auch angesichts begrenzter Mittel trägt die Zusammenarbeit geeigneter Partner wesentlich zum Gelingen eines Projekts bei. Ihre Kompetenz, Erfahrung und Motivation machen den Erfolg oft erst möglich und helfen ihn zu sichern.

Daher freuen wir uns, die Unterstützung solcher Partner für das DLR_School_Lab gefunden zu haben und danken herzlich für die erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit.

 

www.helmholtz.de

www.genau-bb.de

Die gerätetechnische Ausstattung der Versuche im DLR_School_Lab Berlin und auch Personalkosten konnten zu einem großen Teil aus den Fördermitteln der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft Deutscher Forschungszentren finanziert werden. Als größte Wissenschaftsorganisation Deutschlands unterstützt sie auch die DLR_School_Labs an den Standorten Göttingen, Köln, Lampoldshausen / Stuttgart, Neustrelitz und Oberpfaffenhofen.

Das Netzwerk GenaU (Gemeinsam für naturwissenschaftlich-technischen Unterricht) besteht aus 15 Schülerlaboren in Berlin und Brandenburg. Das DLR_School_Lab Berlin beteiligt sich am Netzwerk , welches in Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen Partnern Zukunftskonzepte für wissenschaftliches Lernen entwickelt. Das Netzwerk GenaU ermöglicht Schülern, einen Einblick in das wissenschaftliche Arbeiten zu erlangen und fördert deren Begeisterung für die Naturwissenschaften.
 

Förderer

 

 

www.heliocentris.de

www.ltb.fta-berlin.de

Die Heliocentris Energiesysteme GmbH ist im Innovations- und Gründerzentrum in Berlin-Adlershof ansässig. Das Unternehmen brachte 1996 mit den hydroGenius-Lehrmodellen eines der ersten serienmäßigen Produkte mit Brennstoffzellen auf den Markt. Heute bietet Heliocentris ein vollständig ausgearbeitetes Lehrprogramm zum Thema Brennstoffzellen an. Aus der umfangreichen Palette von Experimentieraufbauten konnte mit großzügiger Unterstützung von Heliocentris ein Schülerprogramm realisiert werden, das von einfachen Versuchsaufbauten über professionelle Ausbildungssysteme bis zu interessanten Applikationen reicht.
 
 

 

Als erfahrener Entwickler und Hersteller moderner, vom UV- bis zum NIR-Bereich arbeitender Lasertechnologien, stellt LTB Lasertechnik Berlin sowohl für wissenschaftliche Forschung als auch für die industrielle Anwendung geeignete Werkzeuge zur Verfügung. Mit der Lieferung eines Farbstofflaser-Experimentieraufbaus und einer Stickstofflaser-Pumpquelle wurde ein Experimentiersystem geschaffen, mit dem Grundlagenerkenntnisse zur Lasertechnologie in praktischer Tätigkeit erworben werden können.
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

www.solarc.de

www.ptvgroup.com

SOLARC entwickelt, produziert und vertreibt technisch hochwertige, innovative Photovoltaikprodukte und –systeme im Leistungsbereich bis 300 Watt. Die Geschäftsfelder erstrecken sich insbesondere auf photovoltaisch versorgte Konsumprodukte sowie Systeme für industrielle Anwendungen. Durch Bereitstellung von Solarzellen-Modulen, Baugruppen und Messtechnik wurde ein attraktiver Experimentaufbau zur Anwendung von Solarzellen auf der Erde und im Weltraum ermöglicht.
 
 


 
 
 

Die PTV Group bietet Software und Consulting für Verkehr, Transportlogistik und Geomarketing. Ob Transportrouten, Vertriebsstrukturen, Individualverkehr oder öffentlicher Verkehr - das Unternehmen plant und optimiert weltweit alles, was Menschen und Güter bewegt. Das Angebot umfasst Concepts & Solutions, Software & Services, Components sowie Data & Content. Rund um den Globus arbeiten rund 650 Kolleginnen und Kollegen an leistungsstarken und zukunftsweisenden Lösungen. Die bereitgestellte PTV Vissim Demoversion macht die großartigen Möglichkeiten von Verkehrssimulationssoftware für Schülerinnen und Schüler im DLR_School_Lab erlebbar. Die deutsche Gesellschaft PTV Planung Transport Verkehr AG ist ein Unternehmen der PTV Group.

 

www.mathworks.de

Wir danken The MathWorks für die kostenlose Bereitstellung des Programms MATLAB. Mit ihm verfügt das DLR_School_Lab über das State-of-the-Art Werkzeug für technisch-wissenschaftliche Berechungen und die Entwicklung mathematisch anspruchsvoller Algorithmen und Anwendungen sowie zur Visualisierung von Experimenten.The MathWorks ist der weltweit führende Entwickler von Technical Computing Software für Ingenieure und Wissenschaftler in Industrie, Forschung und Lehre.

 


URL dieses Artikels
http://www.dlr.de/schoollab/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-1904/2876_read-4442/