Important information for your visit



In general, we offer full-day visits to DLR_School_Lab. A program of instruction is drawn up for every visit in consultation with teachers from the visiting schools. Instruction usually begins around 9 am and finishes at 4 pm. But on request we can also offer half-day introductory courses and intensive courses lasting several days.

DLR_School_Lab Lampoldshausen/Stuttgart presently offers nine experiments:

  • Alternative propulsion concepts
    For energy in a healthy environment
  • Jet flow
    With maximum thrust into space
  • Materials research
    Lightweight, stable and extremely tough
  • Rocket engines
    The most powerful machines on earth
  • Flying into space
    Traveling into a mysterious vacuum
  • Combustion technology
    Looking into the heart of a flame
  • Measurement technology
    Seeing the invisible
  • Wastewater purification
    With the luminous power of oxygen
  • Conservation of momentum
    From Newton to multistage engines

A one-day visit to DLR_School_Lab Lampoldshausen/Stuttgart includes two blocks of experiments. Each experiment requires about 120 minutes to perform, including the introduction and evaluation. In order to give the students an opportunity to become actively involved and then discuss their results in some detail, each experiment is conducted in small groups with no more than four participants. Depending on the size of the class, up to nine groups can work in parallel. After a break the groups can then move on to another experiment.

The experiments are supplemented by a visit to the nearby space museum. A visit to the test stands can also be arranged, depending on possibilities and interest. If you would like to have such an additional program, please inform us at an early date since special planning is necessary on our part.

Since carrying out the experiments requires coordination with the participating staff, we assume that there will be no changes in the number of participants and the agreed date and time of your visit. If you need to make some adjustment, please let us know as soon as possible.

There is no charge for DLR_School_Lab instruction or for the visits to other DLR (or ESA) facilities.

Safety regulations

For safety reasons the names and addresses of the students and accompanying adults must be supplied in advance. Please send a list of participants to the DLR_School_Lab director about one week before your visit. The accompanying adult should be ready to supply personal identification.

You are requested to keep together as a group while on the DLR premises. You are not permitted to photograph or film anything at DLR except inside the DLR_School_Lab.

Meals

Your students can bring along their own food. We have cold drinks (mineral water, Cola, Fanta) available at cost (0.5l bottle for €0.65) in the lounge. We usually plan on a lunch break in the DLR cafeteria (soups, salads and main courses at prices between €0.60 and €3.90).

Click here to sign up for a visit


    URL for this article
    http://www.dlr.de/schoollab/en/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-1988/2839_read-4377/

Wichtige Hinweise für Ihren Besuch



Zum Kernangebot zählen ganztägige Aufenthalte im DLR_School_Lab. Das Unterrichtsprogramm wird für jeden Schulbesuch nach Absprache mit den Lehrerinnen und Lehrern erstellt. Im Allgemeinen beginnt der Unterricht gegen 9:00 Uhr und endet um 16:00 Uhr. Auf Wunsch führen wir auch halbtägige Schnupperkurse und mehrtägige Intensivkurse durch.

Das DLR_School_Lab Lampoldshausen/Stuttgart bietet zurzeit neun Experimente an:

  • Alternative Antriebskonzepte
    Für Energie in gesunder Umwelt
  • Düsenströmung
    Mit vollem Schub in den Weltraum
  • Materialforschung
    Leicht, stabil und extrem belastbar
  • Raketenantriebe
    Die stärksten Maschinen der Welt
  • Der Flug ins All
    Reise in ein geheimnisvolles Vakuum
  • Verbrennungstechnik
    Ein Blick ins Herz der Flamme
  • Messtechnik
    Unsichtbares sichtbar machen
  • Abwasserreinigung
    Mit der leuchtenden Kraft des Sauerstoffs
  • Impulserhaltung
    Von Isaac Newton bis zu mehrstufigen Triebwerken

Ein ganztägiger Aufenthalt im DLR_School_Lab Lampoldshausen/Stuttgart umfasst zwei Experimentierphasen. Jeder Experimentdurchlauf benötigt einschließlich Einführung und Auswertung ca. 120 Minuten. Um den Schülerinnen und Schülern die Möglichkeit zu geben, selbst "Hand anzulegen" und die Ergebnisse ausführlich zu diskutieren, werden die Versuche in Kleingruppen mit maximal vier Schülerinnen und Schülern durchgeführt. Je nach Anzahl der Besucher können bis zu neun Gruppen parallel arbeiten. Nach einer Pause wechseln die Gruppen zu einem weiteren Versuch.

Die Experimente werden ergänzt um einen Besuch des angegliederten Raumfahrtmuseums. Besichtigungen der Prüfstände können - je nach Möglichkeit und Interesse – zusätzlich durchgeführt werden. Bei Interesse bitten wir Sie, uns frühzeitig zu informieren, da hierzu eine besondere Planung erforderlich ist.

Da die Durchführung des Experimentbetriebs mit den beteiligten Wissenschaftlern abgestimmt werden muss, gehen wir davon aus, dass die angegebene Teilnehmerzahl und die vereinbarten Besuchszeiten unbedingt eingehalten werden. Änderungen von Ihrer Seite bitten wir rechtzeitig mitzuteilen.

Für den Unterricht im DLR_School_Lab oder den Besuch anderer DLR (oder ESA) Einrichtungen entstehen Ihnen keine Kosten.


Sicherheitsbestimmungen

Aus Sicherheitsgründen müssen Namen und Adressen der Schülerinnen und Schüler sowie der Begleitpersonen vor dem Besuch bekannt sein. Bitte schicken Sie etwa eine Woche vor Ihrem Besuch eine Liste an die DLR_School_Lab-Leitung. Die Begleitpersonen müssen sich ausweisen können.

Bitte bleiben Sie auf dem DLR-Gelände in einer Gruppe zusammen. Fotografieren oder Filmen ist im DLR-Gelände außerhalb des DLR_School_Labs nicht gestattet.

Verpflegung

Ihre Schülerinnen und Schüler können Proviant mitbringen. Im Aufenthaltsraum halten wir kalte Getränke (Wasser, Cola, Fanta) zum Selbstkostenpreis (0,5l-Flasche 0,65€) bereit. In der Regel planen wir eine Mittagspause im Casino des DLR (Suppen, Salate, Tagesmenüs; Preise zwischen 0,60€ und 3,90€) ein.

Weiter zum Anmeldeformular


URL dieses Artikels
http://www.dlr.de/schoollab/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-1988/2839_read-4377/