Important information for your visit



Schedule and experiment procedures

The program of instruction for a school visit is drawn up together with the teachers accompanying the group. We usually begin around 9 am and have a final discussion around 2 pm. But we can be flexible here and take your arrival and departure times into account.

DLR_School_Lab TU Dortmund currently offers nine experiments:

Each experiment takes about 60 minutes to complete, including the introduction and evaluation. The students work in small groups of at most six participants, so that they all have an opportunity to become actively involved and then discuss their results in some detail. Depending on the size of the class, up to five groups can work in parallel. After a short break the groups can then move on to another experiment.

On a one-day visit, up to three different experiments can be undertaken by each group of students. If all students are to carry out all the experiments, then a three-day visit is required.

There is also the possibility of conducting only two experiments per group and supplementing them, depending on possibilities and interest, with relevant lectures or a visit to the large electron accelerator DELTA. If you are interested in such an additional program, please inform us at an early date since special planning is necessary on our part.

Since carrying out the experiments requires close coordination with the participating staff, the number of visitors and the agreed date and time of your visit should be observed. If you need to make some adjustment, please let us know as soon as possible.

Meals

Your students can bring along their own food. We usually plan on a lunch break in the TU Dortmund cafeteria where the students can either buy a meal (various snacks, daily main courses, a salad, noodle and vegetable buffet, at prices between €0.80 and €4.00), or eat their own packed lunch.

There is no charge for DLR_School_Lab instruction or for the visit to the DELTA electron accelerator.

Click here to sign up for a visit


URL for this article
http://www.dlr.de/schoollab/en/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-5594/9125_read-17140/

Wichtige Hinweise für Ihren Besuch



Zeitplan und Versuchsablauf

Das Unterrichtsprogramm wird für jeden Schulbesuch nach Absprache mit den Lehrerinnen und Lehrern erstellt. In der Regel beginnen wir gegen 9:00 Uhr und haben das Abschlussgespräch um ca. 14:00 Uhr beendet. Wir sind jedoch zeitlich flexibel und werden Ihre An- und Abreisezeiten berücksichtigen.

Das DLR_School_Lab TU Dortmund bietet zurzeit neun Experimente an:

Jeder Experimentdurchlauf benötigt einschließlich Einführung und Auswertung ca. 60 Minuten. Die Schülerinnen und Schüler arbeiten in Kleingruppen mit maximal 6 Teilnehmern, damit sie die Möglichkeit haben, selbst "Hand anzulegen" und die Ergebnisse ausführlich zu diskutieren. Je nach Anzahl der Besucher können bis zu 5 Gruppen parallel arbeiten. Nach einer Pause können die Gruppen dann zu einem anderen Versuch wechseln.

An einem Besuchstag können bis zu drei unterschiedliche Experimente pro Schülergruppe bearbeitet werden. Für die Durchführung aller Versuche durch alle Schülerinnen und Schüler wären drei Besuchstage erforderlich.

Wahlweise können auch nur zwei Experimente pro Gruppe durchgeführt werden und diese - je nach Möglichkeit und Interesse - durch Fachvorträge oder den Besuch des großen Elektronenbeschleunigers DELTA ergänzt werden. Bei Interesse bitten wir Sie, uns frühzeitig zu informieren, da hierzu eine besondere Planung erforderlich ist.

Die angegebene Teilnehmerzahl und die vereinbarten Besuchszeiten sollten möglichst eingehalten werden, da die Durchführung der Experimente in enger Abstimmung mit Wissenschaftlern und Studenten erfolgt. Änderungen von Ihrer Seite bitten wir rechtzeitig mitzuteilen.

Verpflegung

Ihre Schülerinnen und Schüler können Proviant mitbringen. In der Regel planen wir eine Mittagspause in der Mensa der TU Dortmund (verschiedene Snacks, Tagesmenüs, Salat-, Pasta- und Gemüsebüffet; Preise zwischen 0,80€ und 4,00€) ein; die Schülerinnen und Schüler können sich aber auch in der Cafeteria verpflegen oder ihre mitgebrachte Verpflegung auf dem Campus verzehren.

Für den Unterricht im DLR_School_Lab oder den Besuch des Elektronenbeschleunigers DELTA entstehen Ihnen keine Kosten.

Weiter zum Anmeldeformular


URL dieses Artikels
http://www.dlr.de/schoollab/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-5594/9125_read-17140/