“Out of the Classroom – into the Lab”

With this motto we invite you to visit the new DLR_School_Lab TU Dresden and enter into the exciting world of science and technology research.

 On the lookout for junior engineers - at the DLR_School_Lab at TU Dresden.
zum Bild On the lookout for junior engineers - at the DLR_School_Lab at TU Dresden.

We’re looking for the next generation of researchers!

What could make solar cells cheaper and more powerful? Can hydrogen be produced with less energy? What do new materials have to be like to make them lightweight but also sturdy and versatile? At DLR_School_Lab TU Dresden you can find out how researchers at DLR and TU Dresden tackle current problems in the fields of energy and mobility. And there’s an unusual aspect: here you yourselves are the researchers! Independent experimenting is the approach! So don’t expect to follow a ready-made set of instructions, since you’ll need to plan your own experiments based on a specific research assignment. What key issues need resolving on the way to a good solution? How can they be investigated in experiments? Are your ideas confirmed by the experiment? Find out, and then present your results – more or less like at a little professional gathering – to your classmates. Do you have the makings of an upcoming researcher?

 This is where the DLR_School_Lab is located: at Technische Sammlungen Dresden.
zum Bild This is where the DLR_School_Lab is located: at Technische Sammlungen Dresden.

This offer is being made to all secondary school students. After your teachers sign you up, either as students of a particular subject or as a grade level, you can experiment for a whole day in our lab. Shorter or longer visits are also possible.

On the following pages we hope to make you curious about our lab. There’s news about activities and events, details about individual experiments, lots of answers to lots of questions, and of course contact and registration information! So have a look and get acquainted with DLR_School_Lab TU Dresden!

We look forward to your visit - the DLR_School_Lab TU Dresden team!


URL for this article
http://www.dlr.de/schoollab/en/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-8424/14400_read-37886/

„Raus aus der Schule - rein ins Labor“

unter diesem Motto laden wir euch ein, das neue DLR_School_Lab TU Dresden zu besuchen und in die spannende Welt naturwissenschaftlich-technischer Forschung einzutauchen.

 

 Nachwuchsingenieure gesucht - im DLR_School_Lab der TU Dresden.
zum Bild Nachwuchsingenieure gesucht - im DLR_School_Lab der TU Dresden.

Nachwuchsforscher gesucht!

Wie werden Solarzellen billiger und leistungsstärker? Kann man Wasserstoff auch mit weniger Energieaufwand produzieren? Und wie müssen neue Werkstoffe beschaffen sein, damit sie leicht und trotzdem stabil und vielseitig einsetzbar sind? Im DLR_School_Lab TU Dresden könnt ihr erfahren, wie die Forscher am DLR und an der TU Dresden die aktuellen Fragen aus den Themenfeldern Energie und Mobilität lösen wollen. Das Besondere dabei: Bei uns seid ihr die Forscher! Eigenständiges Experimentieren lautet also die Devise! Ihr bekommt keine fertigen Versuchsanleitungen, sondern plant eure Experimente auf der Grundlage eines konkreten Forschungsauftrages selbständig. Welche Fragestellungen sind entscheidend zur Lösung des Auftrags? Wie kann man die Fragen experimentell überprüfen? Bestätigen sich eure Hypothesen im Experiment? Findet es heraus und präsentiert eure Ergebnisse – fast wie auf einem kleinen Fachkongress – euren Mitschülern. Habt ihr das Zeug zum Nachwuchsforscher?

 

 Hier ist das DLR_School_Lab beheimatet: die Technischen Sammlungen der Stadt Dresden.
zum Bild Hier ist das DLR_School_Lab beheimatet: die Technischen Sammlungen der Stadt Dresden.

Unser Angebot richtet sich an alle Schülerinnen und Schüler der Sekundarstufen I und II. Ihr könnt nach Anmeldung durch eure Lehrkräfte als Kurs oder Klasse einen ganzen Tag lang in unserem Labor experimentieren. Es sind aber auch kürzere oder mehrtägige Besuche möglich.

Auf den folgenden Seiten wollen wir euch neugierig auf unser Labor machen. Es gibt Neuigkeiten zu Aktionen und Veranstaltungen, Details zu den einzelnen Versuchen, jede Menge Antworten auf jede Menge Fragen und natürlich Kontakt- und Anmeldeinformationen! Also schaut euch um und entdeckt das DLR_School_Lab TU Dresden!

 

Wir freuen uns auf euren Besuch - das Team vom DLR_School_Lab TU Dresden!


URL dieses Artikels
http://www.dlr.de/schoollab/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-8424/14400_read-37886/