DLR - Institute of Solar Research - Projects


• Accesskeys: Alt+0 = Homepage , Alt+8 = Jump to navigation/search

Ongoing Research Projects (extract)

INDUSOL


(7. October 2014)
Indusol - Industrialisation of ceramic solar absorbers
The objectives of the collaborative project INDUSOL are the development and testing of industrial manufacturing process for the production of volumetric solar absorbers made from silicon carbide ceramics. The scientists of the Institute of Solar Research work together with their colleges from the DLR Institute of Materials Research and with their industry partner Saint-Gobain Industriekeramik Rödental GmbH. more ...

Virtual Institute SolarSynGas


(18. March 2014)
Thermochemical Research for CO2-neutral Renewable Fuels
The Virtual Institute SolarSynGas pursues the long-term goal to produce CO2-neutral renewable fuels efficiently and economically via a thermo-chemical route. Behind SolarSynGas are the DLR Institutes of Solar Research and Materials Research and the three universities KIT Karlsruhe, TU Clausthal and ETH Zurich. more ...

Sol2Hy2


(18. March 2014)
Solar Production of Hydrogen
The European research project SOL2HY2 (Solar to Hydrogen Hybrid Cycles) investigates the Hybrid Sulphur Cycle (HyS) for solar hydrogen production. This process - also known as Westighouseprozess or "Ispra Mark 11" - is considered one of the most promising approaches to generate hydrogen by use of thermal energy. more ...

DUKE


(18. March 2014)
Once-Through Concept with Direct Steam Generation
The goal of the research project DUKE is the development and demonstration of the once-through concept for parabolic trough plants with direct steam generation (DSG). Solar fields with DSG generate the steam for a steam turbine directly in the solar field piping, whereas other solar field concepts need an additional heat transfer fluid, like synthetic oil. By that, DSG is more efficient and higher temperatures are possible. more ...

KanDis


(18. March 2014)
Analysis of high-resultion measurements from TSE1 power station in Kanjanabouri/Thailand
The project Kandis (Scientific monitoring of direct steam generation in the Kanjanaburi power plant) aims to accelerate the market introduction of direct steam generation in parabolic trough power plants. To this end, more than 400 high-resolution measurements of the TSE1 power plant in Kanjanaburi, Thailand are evaluated, the first parabolic trough power plant using direct solar steam generation and superheating. The data is provided by Solarlite CSP Technology GmbH, general contractor of TSE1 power station. more ...

REELCOOP


(18. March 2014)
Solarthermal electricity generation in combination with biomass
In the frame of the EU Project REELCOOP a solar thermal power plant in the small range is being investigated in combination with biomass. more ...

SolSteam


(18. March 2014)
Direct integration of solar steam into steam generator
In the project SolSteam the Institute of Solar Research develops and investigates in collaboration with it's partners Industrial Solar and Viessman concepts for the integration of solar steam directly into a steam generator for secure supply of industrial steam systems. more ...

SiBops


(13. March 2014)
Simulation-aided Operation Optimisation for Solar Tower Plants
In this collaborative project , the DLR Institute of Solar Research works jointly with its industry partners Kraftanlagen München GmbH and CSP Services GmbH as well as with the research partners RWTH and FH Aachen/Jülich Solar Institute on software-based methods to improve the operation of solar thermal tower power plants. more ...


Navigation

-
Parameter • Change font size: Small Medium Large Very large

  • Change color mode: Black on White Yellow on Black

  • Language: Deutsch | English

  • Switch to Default Settings

This is the text version of http://www.dlr.de/sf/en/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-9315/
All content is generated dynamically and therefore equal to the standard version.

back to standard version

DLR - Institut für Solarforschung - Projekte


• Accesskeys: Alt+0 = Startseite , Alt+8 = Sprung zum Navigationsbereich/Suche

Laufende Projekte (Auswahl)

Sol2Hy2


(18. März 2014)
Solare Erzeugung von Wasserstoff
Das europäische Forschungsprojekt SOL2HY2 (Solar to Hydrogen Hybrid Cycles) untersucht den Schwefelsäure-Hybrid-Prozess (HyS) zur solaren Erzeugung von Wasserstoff. Dieser Prozess - auch bekannt als Westighouseprozess oder „Ispra Mark 11“ – gilt als einer der vielversprechendsten Ansätze, um Wasserstoff durch Einsatz thermischer Energie zu erzeugen. Mehr ...

DUKE


(18. März 2014)
Solare Direktverdampfung im Durchlaufkonzept
Das Ziel des Forschungsprojektes DUKE ist die Entwicklung und später direkt kommerziell anwendbare Demonstration der solaren Direktverdampfung im sogenannten „Durchlaufkonzept“. Bei der solaren Direktverdampfung (DSG, Direct Steam Generation) wird der Dampf für die Stromerzeugung direkt in den Receiverrohren der Parabolrinnen erzeugt. Zwischenschritte über Wärmeträgermedien fallen damit weg, zudem sind höhere Betriebstemperaturen möglich. Mehr ...

KanDis


(18. März 2014)
Analyse von Messdaten des TSE1 Kraftwerks in Kanjanabouri/Thailand
Mit dem Vorhaben KanDis unterstützt das Institut für Solarforschung die Weiterentwicklung und Markteinführung des Prinzips Direktverdampfung in Parabolrinnenkraftwerken. Dazu analysiert das Institut für Solarforschung über 400 hochaufgelöste Messdaten der Solarlite CSP Technology GmbH aus dem TSE1 Kraftwerk in Kanjanaburi, Thailand, dem ersten Parabolrinnenkraftwerk mit solarer Direktverdampfung und Überhitzung. Mehr ...

REELCOOP


(18. März 2014)
Solarthermische Stromerzeugung in Verbindung mit Biomasse
Im Rahmen des EU-Projektes REELCOOP untersuchen Projektpartner aus Deutschland, Portugal, Spanien und Tunesien die solarthermische Stromerzeugung im kleinen Leistungsbereich in Verbindung mit Biomasse. Mehr ...

SolSteam


(18. März 2014)
Integration von Solardampf unmittelbar in Dampferzeuger
Im Projekt SolSteam entwickelt und untersucht das Institut für Solarforschung gemeinsam mit den deutschen Industriepartnern Industrial Solar GmbH und Viessmann Werke Berlin GmbH Konzepte zur Integration von Solardampf unmittelbar in Dampferzeuger. Mehr ...

INDUSOL


(13. März 2014)
Fertigungsverfahren für volumetrische Solarabsorber aus Siliziumkarbid-Keramik
Im Verbundprojekt INDUSOL arbeiten Wissenschaftler des Instituts für Solarforschung und des Instituts für Werkstoff-Forschung gemeinsam mit ihrem Industriepartner Saint-Gobain Industriekeramik Rödental GmbH an der Entwicklung und Erprobung von industriellen Fertigungsverfahren zur Herstellung von volumetrischen Solarabsorbern aus Siliziumkarbid-Keramik. Mehr ...

SiBops


(13. März 2014)
Simulationsunterstützte Betriebsoptimierung für Solarturmkraftwerke
In diesem Verbundprojekt arbeitet das DLR-Institut für Solarforschung gemeinsam mit den Industriepartnern Kraftanlagen München GmbH und CSP Services GmbH sowie den Forschungspartnern RWTH Aachen und FH Aachen/Solar-Institut Jülich an softwarebasierten Methodenzur Verbesserung des Betriebs solarthermischer Turmkraftwerke. Mehr ...


Navigation

Suche »
Siteservices
-
Parameter • Schriftgrad ändern: Klein Mittel Groß Sehr groß

  • Farbmodus ändern: Schwarz auf Weiß Gelb auf Schwarz

  • Sprache: Deutsch | English

  • Umschalten auf Standardeinstellungen

Dies ist die Textversion von http://www.dlr.de/sf/de/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-9315/
Alle Inhalte werden dynamisch generiert und sind damit ständig aktuell.

zurück zu Standardversion