Current Projects

MOLECULES – Mobility Based on Electric Connected Vehicles in Urban and Interurban Smart, Clean Environments



MOLECULES is a demonstration object for electromobility including three large-scale pilot sites in Barcelona, Paris and Berlin. Supported by ITS (Intelligent Transportation Services), a so-called Smart Connected Electromobility (SCE) should be integrated into available transport and mobility applications. In this context, mobility services for a better integration of both existing and new electrical vehicle fleets into daily operations, are developed, demonstrated and evaluated in relation to their functionality and effectiveness.

 

Smart Connected Electromobility
Quelle: FP7 Green cars and leadership opportunities Spain

Projekt

As work package leader of MOLECULES, DLR Institute of Transport Research (IVF) is responsible for the definition of methods and indicators for the assessment of traffic related and environmental impacts (WP5) as well as for the evaluation of developed and implemented services and applications (WP7). Furthermore, IVF coordinates the activities of the Berlin pilot site in close cooperation with their partners (Senate Administration for Urban Development, VMZ Berlin and Greenwheels).

Objectives

MOLECULES objectives are:

  • to improve electromobility applications in everyday use by creating a widespread everyday experience and acceptance among users
  • to include and to link existing and new providers and users of electromobility services in compliance with the whole spectrum of available electronic vehicles (cars, electronic bikes, pedelecs, segways)
  • to create stronger and barrier-free links between electromobility and existing transport vehicles as well as further mobility options
  • to use existing commercial system architectures and application platforms for the booking of transport vehicles
  • to use standards (DATEX, TPEG) and to adapt and develop proprietary standards for electromobility
  • to improve the CO2 balance in traffic and to reduce the occupancy costs for electromobility

Approach

Apart from the development, implementation and demonstration of MOLECULES applications, the project defines methods, criteria and indicators for evaluating the traffic-related impact of applied electromobility services . After a demonstration phase, the project continues with the evaluation of services and applications supporting electromobility on one hand, and with the evaluation of traffic-relevant, ecological, economic and social impacts of those services on the other. Basically, this concerns the integration of electric vehicles (cars, electronic bikes, pedelecs, segways) into the traffic system and their combination with conventional cars and alternative modes of transport as well as the improvement of everyday suitability of electromobility by using ITS.

Contracting entity

  • EU (7th Framework Programme, ICT)

Partners

  • Berlin VMZ Betreibergesellschaft mbH (D)
  • BCNCITY Barcelona Municipality (ES)
  • BDIGITAL Barcelona Digital Technology Centre (ES)
  • Senate Administration for Urban Development of Berlin (D)
  • DLR - Institute of Transport Research (D)
  • ETRA I+D (ES)
  • GoingGreen (ES)
  • Greenwheels GmbH (D)
  • MOPeasy (F)
  • POLIS (EU)

Project duration

January 2012 – December 2014


Contact
Dipl.-Mathematiker (FH) René Kelpin
German Aerospace Center (DLR)

Institute of Transport Research
, Passenger Transport
Tel: +49 30 67055-217

Fax: +49 30 67055-283

E-Mail: Rene.Kelpin@dlr.de
URL for this article
http://www.dlr.de/vf/en/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2974/1445_read-33940/
Links zu diesem Artikel
http://www.molecules-project.eu

Aktuelle Projekte

MOLECULES – Mobility Based on Electric Connected Vehicles in Urban and Interurban Smart, Clean Environments



MOLECULES ist ein Demonstrationsprojekt zur Elektromobilität mit drei großräumigen Anwendungspiloten in Barcelona, Paris und Berlin. Mithilfe von ITS (Intelligent Transportation Services) soll eine sogenannte Smart Connected Electromobility (SCE) in bestehende Verkehrssysteme und Mobilitätsanwendungen integriert werden. Hierbei werden Mobilitätsdienste zur besseren Einbindung bereits existierender Elektrofahrzeuge, aber auch für neu in das System zu integrierende Flotten und Fahrzeuge entwickelt, demonstriert und hinsichtlich ihrer Praktikabilität und Wirksamkeit evaluiert.

 

Smart Connected Electromobility
Quelle: FP7 Green cars and leadership opportunities Spain

Projekt

Das DLR Institut für Verkehrsforschung (IVF) ist im Projekt MOLECULES als Arbeitspaketleiter verantwortlich für die Definition von Methoden und Indikatoren zur Bewertung der verkehrlichen und Umweltwirkungen (WP5) sowie für die Evaluierung der entwickelten und implementierten Dienste und Anwendungen (WP7). Darüber hinaus koordiniert das IVF die Aktivitäten des Berliner Demonstrationspiloten in enger Abstimmung mit den Berliner Partnern (Senatsverwaltung für Stadtentwicklung, VMZ Berlin und DriveNow).

Ziele

Wichtigste Ziele des Projektes sind:

  • Verbesserte Alltagstauglichkeit der Elektromobilitäts-Anwendung durch Schaffung einer breiteren Alltagserfahrung und Akzeptanz der Nutzer
  • Einbeziehung und Verknüpfung vorhandener und neuer Anbieter und Nutzer von Elektromobilitäts-Dienstleistungen unter Berücksichtigung des gesamten Spektrums verfügbarer Elektro-Fahrzeuge (Pkw, E-Bikes, Pedelecs, Segways u.a.)
  • Stärkere und barrierefreie Verknüpfung der Elektromobilität mit bestehenden Verkehrsmitteln und Mobilitätsoptionen
  • Nutzung bestehender kommerzieller Systemarchitekturen und Anwendungsplattformen zur Verkehrsmittelbuchung
  • Nutzung etablierter Standards (DATEX, TPEG) bzw. Adaption und Weiterentwicklung proprietärer Standards zur Elektromobilität
  • Verbesserung der CO2-Bilanz des Verkehrs bei gleichzeitiger Reduzierung der Nutzungskosten für Elektromobilität

Vorgehensweise

Neben der Entwicklung, Implementierung und Demonstration in den MOLECULES-Anwendungsfällen werden auch Methoden, Kriterien und Indikatoren zur Bewertung der verkehrlichen Wirkungen der Elektromobilitätsdienste in den Anwendungsfällen definiert. Nach der Demonstrationsphase folgt die Bewertung der die Elektromobilität unterstützenden Dienste und Anwendungen sowie der verkehrlichen, ökologischen, ökonomischen und sozialen Wirkungen. Dabei geht es grundsätzlich darum, wie existierende, elektrisch betriebene Fahrzeuge (Autos, e-Bikes, Pedelecs, Segways) in das bestehende Verkehrssystem integriert und mit konventionellen Verkehrsmitteln kombiniert werden können und wie unter Nutzung von ITS die Alltagstauglichkeit der Elektromobilität verbessert werden kann.

Auftraggeber

  • Europäische Kommission, FP7-Rahmenprogramm

Projektpartner

  • Berlin VMZ Betreibergesellschaft mbH, Deutschland
  • BCNCITY Barcelona Municipality, Spanien
  • BDIGITAL Barcelona Digital Technology Centre, Spanien
  • Berliner Senat für Stadtentwicklung, Deutschland
  • DLR - Institut für Verkehrsforschung, Deutschland
  • ETRA I+D, Spanien
  • GoingGreen, Spanien
  • DriveNow GmbH & Co. KG, Deutschland
  • MOPeasy, Frankreich
  • POLIS, EU

Projektlaufzeit

von Januar 2012 bis Dezember 2014


Kontakt
Dipl.-Mathematiker (FH) René Kelpin
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR)

Institut für Verkehrsforschung
, Personenverkehr
Tel: +49 30 67055-217

Fax: +49 30 67055-283

E-Mail: Rene.Kelpin@dlr.de
URL dieses Artikels
http://www.dlr.de/vf/desktopdefault.aspx/tabid-2974/1445_read-33940/
Links zu diesem Artikel
http://www.molecules-project.eu