The DLR site in Bremen

IAC 2018

The international aerospace community meets in Bremen

28 September 2018

Autoplay
Show Info
Hide Info
Information
Close
Fullscreen
Normal
back
next
{{index}}/{{count}}
Tip:
Use <Escape>, to leave fullscreen.
  • Messe Bremen
    Bremen exhibition centre

    The 69th International Astronautical Congress will take place from 1 to 5 October 2018 at the Bremen exhibition centre.

  • Asteroidenlander MASCOT an Bord der Raumsonde Hayabusa2
    Asteroid lander MASCOT on board the Hayabusa2 space probe

    The Japanese Hayabusa2 space probe has completed a 3200-million-kilometre long journey carrying the German-French lander MASCOT (Mobile Asteroid Surface Scout).

  • DESIS %2d Hyperspektrales Erdbeobachtungsinstrument auf der ISS
    DESIS - Hyperspectral Earth Observation Instrument on the ISS

    The DESIS (DLR Earth Sensing Imaging System Spectrometer) environmental and resource monitoring system will send a wide range of data to Earth.

  • CIMON_sn.jpg
    Composite image of CIMON on the ISS

    Composite image of CIMON floating in the Columbus Public Relations Module at ESA’s European Astronaut Centre (EAC) in Cologne-Porz (30 January 2018). Equipped with artificial intelligence, this unique technology demonstrator will support the work of astronauts on the ISS during the Horizons mission.

  • ARCHES (Autonomous Robotic Networks to Help Modern Societies)
    ARCHES (Autonomous Robotic Networks to Help Modern Societies)

    Heterogeneous robot teams can tackle tasks together; for example, the exploration of inaccessible environments and alien planets. The robots serve as the ‘extended arms’ and ‘extended eyes’ of humans.

  • Titelmotiv der Ausstellung zu Hayabusa2 & MASCOT
    Banner of the exhibition on Hayabusa2 & MASCOT

    The Japanese space probe Hayabusa2 carries the German-French lander MASCOT. Together, they are investigating the near-Earth asteroid Ryugu.

  • IAC 2018
    IAC 2018

    For the second time since 2003, the International Astronautical Federation welcomes visitors to the 69th International Astronautical Congress at DLR and aerospace city of Bremen.

  • DLR presents its current aerospace projects in the exhibition and extensive supporting programme at the 69th IAC.
  • Current space development: During the congress week, on 3 October 2018, the asteroid lander MASCOT will land on Ryugu.
  • DLR will report from the congress from the Twitter account @DLR_EN. #IAC2018
  • Focus: Aerospace, space exploration, climate research, robotics, artificial intelligence

International experts from aerospace agencies, research and industry will gather at the International Astronautical Congress (IAC) from 1 to 5 October 2018. The International Astronautical Federation (IAF) has chosen Bremen as its venue this year. IAF represents 320 organisations from six continents and 68 countries. Workshops, tours and technical sessions with talks, round-table discussions and an exhibition will provide numerous opportunities for dialogue. The organiser expects more than 4000 attendees. The German Aerospace Center (Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt; DLR) will use the congress to showcase a selection of its current aerospace projects in an area measuring 560 square metres.

"Covering all aerospace-related areas and issues at a global and multidisciplinary level, the IAC is above all about current missions and projects, as well as future collaborations," says Pascale Ehrenfreund, Chair of the DLR Executive Board. "I am delighted that we, as part of Team Germany, will be able to welcome the global aerospace community at the 69th IAC here in Bremen. Team Germany, which organised the congress, spared no effort to present Germany as an aerospace nation."

DLR highlights at the IAC 2018

DLR will be present with a main and a special booth on the Team Germany Boulevard in Hall 5 of the Bremen Exhibition Centre. It will use the combined space to present 33 exhibits and research topics. In addition, DLR will invite representatives from government, science and the business community to share their thoughts at the German Night on Tuesday, 2 October. The aim is to further strengthen national, European and global networks within the field of aerospace research.

"We see the IAC as an annual marketplace and welcome the occasion to share the latest insights and experiences. While we normally tend to discuss individual topics with colleagues throughout the year, the event here in Bremen offers the great chance to discuss projects and plans within an interdisciplinary framework," says Hansjörg Dittus, DLR Executive Board Member for Space Research and Technology in anticipation of the event. "DLR aerospace research is using the IAC in Bremen as an opportunity to present a digital elevation model of the Earth based on radar data for use within the scientific community."

MASCOT: Asteroid landing during the congress week

The main stand will feature a model of the asteroid lander MASCOT (Mobile Asteroid Surface Scout). Its 'real twin', which reached its destination, the asteroid Ryugu, in June of this year on board the Japanese spacecraft Hayabusa2, will separate from its mothercraft during the congress week – on Wednesday, 3 October 2018 – and will land on the asteroid’s surface. The scientists from DLR, JAXA and CNES expect initial data and findings just one week later.

Bridge between fundamental research and space applications

"The IAC is an excellent platform to bridge the gap between fundamental research and space applications. To me, this is especially important. And we are delighted that the conference is taking place in Germany at the same time as the 'horizons' mission, and that on 3 October – during the congress – Alexander Gerst will become the first German commander of the International Space Station. This is a very special highlight in an already very eventful aerospace year," says Walther Pelzer, DLR Executive Board Member for the Space Administration and thus responsible for the German contributions to the horizons mission and to ESA.

At the DLR stand, the Space Administration will showcase experiments and information about the horizons mission. For instance, it will showcase the 3D fluorescence microscope FLUMIAS, which recently returned from its first deployment on the International Space Station (ISS). FLUMIAS provides the first opportunity to observe processes in living cells in real time under microgravity conditions, and to visualise the changes directly. This makes it possible to acquire completely new insights into human tissue, cell cultures, microorganisms and plants. CIMON, the first mobile astronaut assistant equipped with artificial intelligence on the ISS, will also be presented – alternately at the DLR stand and then the Airbus stand. Alexander Gerst is scheduled to work with CIMON for the first time on the ISS in November.

The Cold Atoms Lab (CAL) is a compact, atomic chip-based system to examine ultra-cold quantum gases, such as Bose-Einstein condensates (BEC). The CAL marks the dawn of a new era in ISS research, as, until now, it has not been possible to conduct highly precise examinations of fundamental questions within physics using quantum objects close to absolute zero temperatures (minus 273.15 degrees Celsius). BECs have a lifespan of up to 20 seconds under weightlessness on the ISS – conditions that no laboratory on Earth can match. In future, for instance, quantum sensors can be used to control the position of satellites, to manage spacing distances during the formation flight of a satellite swarm, and to produce precise measurements of the Earth’s gravitational field.

In addition to highlights from the horizons mission, the DLR Space Administration will present topics from the fields of innovation and new markets – like the wireless satellite SKITH and the smart modular construction system for satellites iBOSS, as well as the national German satellite mission Heinrich Hertz (to be launched in 2021) and the Franco-German climate mission Merlin. The INNOspace expo ALLTäglich! will also be on display in the ÖVB Arena, providing a vivid demonstration of how aerospace already influences our lives today.

Environmental monitoring from space and robotic exploration

With the hyperspectral camera DESIS as an exhibit, the IAC will include a DLR instrument that is designed to make an important contribution to environmental monitoring and hence to climate research. The DLR Earth Sensing Imaging Spectrometer, DESIS for short, uses 235 spectral channels to ‘gaze’ down at the Earth and detect changes in the ecosystem on its surface. The instrument is set to deliver data in support of scientific, humanitarian and commercial objectives, for instance within the agricultural sector. The exceptionally hot summer of 2018 recently indicated the importance of research into global climate change.

DLR will use its special stand to showcase ARCHES (Autonomous Robotic Networks to Help Modern Societies), one of its research activities for robotic exploration. In this interdisciplinary project, DLR is conducting research in cooperation with its partners in the Helmholtz Association (HGF): the Alfred Wegener Institute, GEOMAR and the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). The vision is to enable the future exploration of distant planets and the deep oceans of our planet by using cooperative swarms of autonomous robots.

'Involving Everyone' – Public Day on 3 October

The IAC is mainly organised for professionals. But the Public Day on 3 October – from 12:00 to 18:00 – gives interested laypersons the opportunity to view the latest aerospace research as well. After all, the motto of this year's IAC is 'Involving Everyone'. Admission to Public Day is free.

DLR attaches considerable importance to nurturing future professionals. As such, the IAC will include a teachers' workshop by the International Space Education Board (ISEB). This event will be held at the DLR Institute of Space Systems and the DLR_School_Lab in Bremen in cooperation with the partners IAF, ISEB, VSSEC, ESA and ESERO. What is more, the DLR_School_Lab Bremen will visit the congress together with students in the DLR_School_Lab Club, and will organise the first IAC for students 'Teen Spirit for Space' event jointly with the Center of Applied Space Technology and Microgravity (ZARM). The 35 participants from Years 1 to 11 come from all over Germany.

On site at the DLR Institute of Space Systems

In addition to daily guided tours of the DLR Institute of Space Systems in Bremen for conference visitors and for junior scientists, a special tour will be held for young professionals and students on Thursday, 4 October. The Institute will provide tomorrow’s scientists with fascinating insights into the current research projects. Tour participants will take a look behind the scenes of DLR Bremen and demonstrate their skills during a system analysis.

Already more than 50,000 visitors at the MASCOT exhibition

The 'Contact with an Asteroid: Hayabusa2 and MASCOT' exhibition will remain open in the lower foyer of the Bremen Town Hall until Sunday, 14 October 2018. The DLR institutes and facilities involved in the mission developed the exhibition in collaboration with external partners. It has already attracted more than 50,000 visitors since it opened on 10 July 2018.

Bremen, an important location for aerospace in Germany

After hosting the IAC in 2003, Bremen is once again a suitable venue chosen by the organiser IAF, which is staging the conference for the 69th time. The Hanseatic city is, after all, one of the main hubs of aerospace in Germany and Europe. DLR operates its Institute of Space Systems in Bremen, and many industrial partners are also domiciled in the city.

Nevertheless, space research and aeronautics firms are an important locational factor in areas other than northern Germany as well. Indeed, aerospace is a key driver of technology and innovation for all of Germany and also forms an essential part of the labour market.

As a side event to the IAC, The 9th IAF International Meeting for Members of Parliaments will also take place, focused on the theme 'The Seamless Chain of Innovation – From Space Science to Business'. Parliamentarians from around the world are expected, who are involved in aerospace in their country’s parliament. Among them are Christian Weber, president of the Bremen parliament, and Klaus-Peter Willsch, Chairman of the Aviation and Space Group in the national parliament of the Federal Republic of Germany, who will act as the local and national hosts. On Tuesday, 2 October, the parliamentarians will have the opportunity to visit the local aerospace industry and the DLR site in Bremen.

Last modified:
01/10/2018 17:39:33

Contacts

 

Andreas Schütz
German Aerospace Center (DLR)

Head of Media Relations department, DLR spokesperson

Tel.: +49 2203 601-2474

Fax: +49 2203 601-3249

Der DLR-Standort Bremen

IAC 2018

Internationale Raumfahrt trifft sich in der DLR-Stadt Bremen

Freitag, 28. September 2018

Autoplay
Info an
Info aus
Informationen
Schließen
Vollbild
Normal
zurück
vor
{{index}}/{{count}}
Tipp:
<Escape>, um fullscreen zu beenden.
  • Messe Bremen
    Messe Bremen

    Der 69. International Astronautical Congress findet vom 1. bis 5. Oktober 2018 in der Messe Bremen statt.

  • Asteroidenlander MASCOT an Bord der Raumsonde Hayabusa2
    Asteroidenlander MASCOT an Bord der Raumsonde Hayabusa2

    Eine 3200 Millionen Kilometer weite Reise liegt hinter der japanischen Raumsonde Hayabusa2 mit dem deutsch-französischen Lander MASCOT (Mobile Asteroid Surface Scout) an Bord.

  • DESIS %2d Hyperspektrales Erdbeobachtungsinstrument auf der ISS
    DESIS - Hyperspektrales Erdbeobachtungsinstrument auf der ISS

    Das Umwelt- und Ressourcenmonitoring-System DESIS (DLR Earth Sensing Imaging System Spectrometers) wird ein breites Spektrum an Daten zur Erde senden.

  • CIMON_sn.jpg
    Fotomontage von CIMON auf der ISS

    Fotomontage von CIMON schwebend im Columbus Public Relation Modul am ESA European Astronaut Centre (EAC) in Köln-Porz (30. Januar 2018). Bald wird der fliegende und autonom handelnde Astronauten-Assistent tatsächlich auf der Raumstation eintreffen. Ausgestattet mit Künstlicher Intelligenz unterstützt diese weltweit einzigartige Technologie-Demonstration die Arbeit der Crew während der horizons-Mission.

  • ARCHES (Autonomous Robotic Networks to Help Modern Societies)
    ARCHES (Autonomous Robotic Networks to Help Modern Societies)

    Heterogene Roboterteams können gemeinsam Aufgaben bewältigen, z.B. die Exploration von unzugänglichen Umgebungen und fremden Planeten. Die Roboter dienen als "verlängerter Arm" und "verlängertes Auge" des Menschen.

  • Titelmotiv der Ausstellung zu Hayabusa2 & MASCOT
    Titelmotiv der Ausstellung zu Hayabusa2 & MASCOT

    Die japanische Raumsonde Hayabusa2 trägt den deutsch-französischen Lander MASCOT. Gemeinsam untersuchen sie den erdnahen Asteroiden Ryugu.

  • IAC 2018
    IAC 2018

    Zum 69. International Astronautical Congress (IAC) lädt die International Astronautical Federation 2018 zum zweiten Mal nach 2003 in die DLR- und Raumfahrt-Stadt Bremen ein.

  • Beim 69. IAC präsentiert das DLR aktuelle Raumfahrtprojekte in der Ausstellung und einem umfangreichen Rahmenprogramm.
  • Raumfahrt aktuell: Während der Kongresswoche, am 3. Oktober 2018, wird der Asteroiden-Lander MASCOT auf Ryugu abgesetzt.
  • Auf dem Twitter-Kanal @DLR_de berichtet das DLR vom Kongress. #IAC2018
  • Schwerpunkt(e): Raumfahrt, Weltraumexploration, Klimaforschung, Robotik, KI, Nachwuchsförderung

Auf dem International Astronautical Congress (IAC) kommen vom 1. bis 5. Oktober 2018 Experten aus Raumfahrtagenturen, Raumfahrtforschung und -industrie aus aller Welt zusammen. Dieses Jahr lädt die International Astronautical Federation (IAF) nach Bremen ein. Die IAF vertritt 320 Organisationen aus 6 Kontinenten und 68 Ländern. Workshops, Touren und Technical Sessions mit Vorträgen und Diskussionsrunden sowie eine Ausstellung bieten zahlreiche Gelegenheiten zum Dialog. Über 4000 Teilnehmer erwartet der Veranstalter. In der Ausstellung präsentiert das Deutsche Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) eine Auswahl an aktuellen Raumfahrtprojekten auf insgesamt 560 Quadratmetern.

"Global, multidisziplinär und alle Raumfahrtbereiche und -themen umfassend, geht es auf dem IAC vor allem um aktuelle Missionen und Projekte und zukünftige Kooperationen", kommentiert Prof. Pascale Ehrenfreund, DLR-Vorstandsvorsitzende. "Ich freue mich, dass wir als Teil des Teams Germany hier in Bremen die globale Weltraumgemeinde zum 69. IAC begrüßen dürfen. Das Team Germany, das diesen Kongress organisiert hat, hat keine Mühe gescheut, Deutschland als Raumfahrtnation zu präsentieren."

DLR-Highlights auf dem IAC 2018

In Halle 5 der Messe Bremen ist das DLR auf dem "Team-Germany-Boulevard" mit einem Haupt- und einem Sonderstand vertreten. Dort stellt es insgesamt 33 Exponate und Forschungsthemen vor. Außerdem lädt das DLR bei der German Night am Dienstag, 2. Oktober, Vertreter aus Politik, Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft zum gemeinsamen Austausch ein. Das Ziel: die weitere Verstärkung der nationalen, europäischen und weltweiten Vernetzung im Bereich der Raumfahrtforschung.

"Der IAC ist für uns alljährlicher Marktplatz und willkommener Anlass zum Austausch von aktuellen Erkenntnissen und Erfahrungen. Sind es sonst Einzelthemen, die man mit Kollegen über das Jahr diskutieren kann, so bietet sich hier in Bremen die großartige Möglichkeit, Projekte und Vorhaben interdisziplinär zu besprechen", freut sich Prof. Hansjörg Dittus, Raumfahrtvorstand des DLR auf die kommenden Tage. "Die DLR-Raumfahrtforschung nimmt den IAC in Bremen zum Anlass, ein digitales Höhenmodell der Erde auf Basis von Radardaten für die wissenschaftliche Nutzung zur Verfügung zu stellen."

MASCOT: Asteroidenlandung während der Kongresswoche

Auf dem Hauptstand ist ein Modell des Asteroiden-Landers MASCOT (Mobile Asteroid Surface Scout) vertreten. Sein "realer Zwillingsbruder", der mit der japanischen Raumsonde Hayabusa2 im Juni dieses Jahres sein Ziel, den Asteroiden Ryugu, erreicht hatte, wird noch während der Kongresswoche, am Mittwoch, 3. Oktober 2018, vom Mutterschiff Hayabusa2 auf die Oberfläche abgesetzt. Bereits eine Woche später erwarten die Wissenschaftler vom DLR, JAXA und CNES erste Daten und Ergebnisse.

Brücke schlagen zwischen Grundlagenforschung und Raumfahrtanwendungen

"Der IAC ist eine tolle Plattform, um eine Brücke zu schlagen zwischen Grundlagenforschung und Raumfahrt-Anwendungen, was mir besonders wichtig ist. Und dass die Konferenz parallel zur horizons-Mission in Deutschland stattfindet und Alexander Gerst am 3. Oktober - während des Kongresses - als erster Deutscher Kommandant auf der Raumstation werden soll, freut uns sehr und ist ein ganz besonderer Höhepunkt dieses ereignisreichen Raumfahrtjahres", sagt Dr. Walther Pelzer, DLR-Vorstand für das Raumfahrtmanagement und in dieser Funktion zuständig für die deutschen Beiträge zur horizons-Mission und zur ESA.

Das Raumfahrtmanagement zeigt auf dem DLR-Stand Experimente und Informationen der horizons-Mission: zum Beispiel das 3D-Fluoreszenzmikroskop FLUMIAS, das gerade von seinem ersten Einsatz auf der ISS zurück ist. Mit FLUMIAS können erstmals Vorgänge in lebenden Zellen in Echtzeit unter Schwerelosigkeit beobachtet und Veränderungen direkt sichtbar gemacht werden. Eine Möglichkeit, völlig neue Einblicke in menschliches Gewebe, Zellkulturen, Mikroorganismen und Pflanzen zu erhalten. CIMON, der erste mobile und mit künstlicher Intelligenz ausgestattete Astronauten-Assistent auf der ISS, wird ebenfalls vorgestellt - er ist abwechselnd am DLR-Stand und bei Airbus zu sehen. Im November soll Alexander Gerst erstmals mit dem Original-CIMON auf der ISS arbeiten.

Das Cold Atoms Lab (CAL) ist eine kompakte, atomchip-basierte Anlage zur Untersuchung ultrakalter Quantengase wie zum Beispiel Bose-Einstein-Kondensate (BEC). Mit dem CAL wird eine neue Ära der ISS-Forschung eingeläutet, da nun erstmals hochgenau fundamentalphysikalische Fragestellungen mit Quantenobjekten nahe am absoluten Temperaturnullpunkt (minus 273,15 Grad Celsius) untersucht werden können. Unter Schwerelosigkeit auf der ISS haben BEC eine Lebenszeit von bis zu 20 Sekunden - das kann kein Labor auf der Erde. Künftig können Quantensensoren beispielsweise zur Lageregelung von Satelliten, zur Abstandsregelung bei Formationsflügen eines Satellitenschwarms oder auch zur präzisen Schwerefeldvermessung der Erde zum Einsatz kommen.

Neben Highlights der horizons-Mission präsentiert das DLR Raumfahrtmanagement Themen aus den Bereichen Innovation und neue Märkte - wie den drahtlosen Satelliten SKITH und das intelligente Baukastensystem für Satelliten iBOSS, aber auch die nationale deutsche Satellitenmission Heinrich Hertz (Start 2021) und die deutsch-französische Klimamission Merlin. Zudem ist die INNOspace-Expo "ALLTäglich!" in der ÖVB-Arena zu sehen, die anschaulich macht, wie Raumfahrt schon heute das alltägliche Leben beeinflusst.

Umwelt-Monitoring aus dem All und robotische Exploration

Mit dem Exponat zur Hyperspektralkamera DESIS ist ein DLR-Instrument auf dem IAC vertreten, das einen wichtigen Beitrag für das Umwelt-Monitoring und damit zur Klimaforschung leisten soll. Das DLR Earth Sensing Imaging System Spectrometer, kurz DESIS, "blickt" mit 235 Spektralkanälen auf die Erde und erkennt so Veränderungen des Ökosystems der Erdoberfläche. Das Instrument soll Daten zur Unterstützung wissenschaftlicher, humanitärer und kommerzieller Ziele wie zum Beispiel der Landwirtschaft liefern. Wie wichtig die Forschung zum globalen Klimawandel ist, hat nicht zuletzt der Jahrhundertsommer 2018 gezeigt.

Auf dem Sonderstand stellt das DLR mit ARCHES (Autonomous Robotic Networks to Help Modern Societies) eine seiner Forschungsaktivitäten zur robotischen Exploration vor. In dem interdisziplinären Projekt forscht das DLR gemeinsam mit seinen Partnern der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft (HGF), dem Alfred-Wegener-Institut, GEOMAR sowie dem Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). Die Vision ist die zukünftige Erkundung ferner Planeten und der irdischen Tiefsee durch kooperierende Schwärme autonomer Roboter.

"Involving Everyone" - Public Day am 3. Oktober

Der IAC richtet sich hauptsächlich an Fachbesucher. Aber auch die interessierte Öffentlichkeit erhält beim Public Day am 3. Oktober von 12:00 bis 18:00 Uhr die Gelegenheit zum Einblick in die aktuelle Weltraumforschung. Schließlich ist das Motto des diesjährigen IAC "Involving Everyone". Der Eintritt zum Public Day ist frei.

Die Nachwuchsarbeit ist dem DLR stets besonders wichtig: So finden im Rahmen des IAC in Zusammenarbeit mit den Partnern IAF, ISEB, VSSEC, ESA und ESERO im Bremer DLR-Institut für Raumfahrtsysteme und am DLR_School_Lab der Lehrerworkshop des International Space Education Board (ISEB) statt. Das DLR_School_Lab Bremen besucht darüber hinaus den Kongress mit den Schülerinnen und Schülern des DLR_School_Lab-Clubs und organisiert zusammen mit dem Zentrum für angewandte Raumfahrttechnologie und Mikrogravitation (ZARM) erstmalig den Schüler-IAC "Teen Spirit for Space". Die 35 Teilnehmer aus den Klassen 1 bis 11 kommen aus ganz Deutschland.

Vor Ort im DLR-Institut für Raumfahrtsysteme

Neben den täglichen Führungen für die Konferenzteilnehmer durch das DLR-Institut für Raumfahrtsysteme und denen für den ganz jungen Nachwuchs wird am Donnerstag, 4. Oktober, eine spezielle Tour für Young Professionals und Studierende angeboten. Das Institut gibt Nachwuchswissenschaftlern Einblicke in die aktuellen Forschungsprojekte. Auf der Tour schauen sie hinter die Kulissen des DLR Bremen und stellen ihre Fähigkeiten bei einer Systemanalyse unter Beweis.

Bereits über 50.000 Besucher auf MASCOT-Ausstellung

Noch bis Sonntag, 14. Oktober 2018 ist die Ausstellung „Kontakt mit einem Asteroiden: Hayabusa2 und MASCOT“ in der unteren Rathaushalle Bremen geöffnet. Die an der Mission beteiligten DLR-Institute und -Einrichtungen haben sie gemeinsam mit den externen Partnern entwickelt. Seit ihrer Eröffnung am 10. Juli 2018 hat sie bereits über 50.000 Besucher angelockt.

Bremen, wichtiger Standort für Raumfahrt in Deutschland

Als Veranstaltungsort ist Bremen nach 2003 erneut eine passende Wahl des Veranstalters IAF, der den Kongress zum 69. Mal ausrichtet. Ist die Hansestadt doch eine der Raumfahrt-Hochburgen in Deutschland und Europa. Das DLR ist in Bremen mit seinem Institut für Raumfahrsysteme vertreten, viele Industriepartner dort ebenfalls ansässig.

Aber nicht nur für den deutschen Norden sind Weltraumforschung und Raumfahrtunternehmen ein wichtiger Standortfaktor. Für ganz Deutschland ist die Raumfahrt sowohl ein zentraler Technologie- und Innovationstreiber als auch wesentlicher Bestandteil des Arbeitsmarkts.

Am Rande des IAC findet das 9. IAF International Meeting for Members of Parliaments zum Thema "The Seamless Chain of Innovation - From Space Science to Business" statt. Erwartet werden Parlamentarier aus der ganzen Welt, die sich in ihren Heimatparlamenten mit Luft- und Raumfahrt beschäftigen. Darunter auch Christian Weber, Präsident der Bremischen Bürgerschaft, und Klaus-Peter Willsch, Vorsitzender der Parlamentsgruppe Luft- und Raumfahrt im Deutschen Bundestag, die als lokale und nationale Gastgeber fungieren. Die Parlamentarier haben am Dienstag, 2. Oktober die Möglichkeit, die ortsansässige Raumfahrtindustrie und das DLR Bremen zu besuchen.

Zuletzt geändert am:
01.10.2018 09:11:55 Uhr

Kontakte

 

Andreas Schütz
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR)

Leitung Media Relations, Pressesprecher

Tel.: +49 2203 601-2474

Fax: +49 2203 601-3249