Bookmark
Course paper / final thesis

Design and implementation of graphic representations of live data

Starting date

immediately

Duration of contract

1 year max

Type of employment

Full-time (part-time possible)

"Cutting-edge research requires excellent minds – particularly more females – at all levels. Launch your mission with us and send in your application now!" Prof. Pascale Ehrenfreund - Chair of the DLR Executive Board

At the DLR Institute of Transportation Systems (TS), Dominion is the basis middleware for numerous testing facilities, such as automotive laboratories, test vehicles, AIM and a number of railway laboratories. Dominion enables the fast data-exchange between applications and services in real time, both locally on a computer and distributed within a network. One application focus lies in vehicle automation and simulation, where data from sensors/actuators (e.g. steering angle, accelerator-pedal position, etc.) through environment detection and traffic simulation and on to driver-condition recognition (ECG, EEG, facial recognition) are exchanged with high proficiency. Through automatic code generation in Dominion, the application developer is provided with an application framework for differing development environments and operating systems (Windows, Linux, Raspbian), in which all the necessary input and output data are already available.

Within the scope of your master/bachelor thesis/internship, you will be involved in the further development of our Dominion middleware. Through your investigative spirit and your sound knowledge of software development in C++ and Qt, you will provide a valuable contribution towards the improvement of this software framework for current and future research questions in this field.

Dominion includes a graphical tool which can display live data transmitted via the middleware. Within the scope of this work, new possibilities for the graphical processing and representation of live data are to be developed.

Your tasks can include:

  • elicitation of the requirements for the representation of live data
  • designing of graphic display options which meet the requirements
  • implementation of the new representation possibilities in C++ with Qt

Your qualifications:

  • ability to work independently
  • knowledge of C++ and the graphic toolkit Qt

Your benefits:

Look forward to a fulfilling job with an employer who appreciates your commitment and supports your personal and professional development. Our unique infrastructure offers you a working environment in which you have unparalled scope to develop your creative ideas and accomplish your professional objectives. Our human resources policy places great value on a healthy family and work-life-balance as well as equal opportunities for persons of all genders (m/f/non-binary). Individuals with disabilities will be given preferential consideration in the event their qualifications are equivalent to those of other candidates.

  • Apply online now
  • You can send this job advertisement via e-mail and complete your application on a personal computer or laptop.

    We need your digital application documents (PDF). The document upload function is not supported by all mobile devices. Please complete your application on a PC/laptop.

    Complete application on PC

Technical contact

Björn Hendriks
Institute of Transportation Systems

Phone: +49 531 2953-539

Send message

Vacancy 45930

HR department Braunschweig

Send message

DLR site Braunschweig

To location

DLR Institute of Transportation Systems

To institute

Bookmark
Studien-/ Abschlussarbeit

Entwurf und Implementierung grafischer Darstellungen von Live-Daten

Beginn

ab sofort

Dauer

maximal 1 Jahr

Beschäftigungsgrad

Vollzeit (Teilzeit möglich)

"Spitzenforschung braucht auf allen Ebenen exzellente Köpfe - besonders noch mehr weibliche! Starten Sie bei uns, wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung" Ihre Prof. Dr. Pascale Ehrenfreund - Vorsitzende des Vorstands

Am DLR-Institut für Verkehrssystemtechnik (TS) ist für viele Versuchsanlagen Dominion die Basis-Middleware, wie Automotive-Labore, Versuchsfahrzeuge, AIM und einige Bahn-Labore. Dominion dient zum schnellen Datenaustausch zwischen Applikationen und Diensten in Echtzeit sowohl lokal auf einem Rechner als auch verteilt in einem Netzwerk. Ein Anwendungsschwerpunkt liegt in der Fahrzeugautomation und Simulation, wo Daten von Sensoren/Aktoren (z.B. Lenkwinkel, Gaspedalstellung, etc.) über Umfelderfassung und Verkehrssimulation bis hin zur Fahrerzustandserkennung (EKG, EEG, Gesichtserkennung) hoch performant ausgetauscht werden. Durch eine automatische Codegenerierung in Dominion wird dem Anwendungsentwickler ein Applikationsgerüst für unterschiedliche Entwicklungsumgebungen und Betriebssysteme (Windows, Linux, Raspbian) erstellt, in dem bereits alle benötigten Ein- und Ausgangsdaten zur Verfügung stehen.

Im Rahmen Ihrer Master/Bachelorarbeit/Ihres Praktikums wirken Sie an der Weiterentwicklung unserer Middleware Dominion mit. Durch Ihren Forschergeist und Ihre guten Kenntnisse in Softwareentwicklung mit C++ und Qt leisten Sie einen wertvollen Beitrag zur Verbesserung dieses Softwareframeworks für aktuelle und zukünftige Forschungsfragen auf diesem Gebiet.

Zu Dominion gehört ein grafisches Tool, das die über die Middleware übertragenen Daten live anzeigen kann. Im Rahmen dieser Arbeit(en) sollen neue Möglichkeiten der grafischen Aufarbeitung und Darstellung der Livedaten erarbeitet werden.

Ihre Aufgaben können umfassen:

  • Erhebung von Anforderungen an die Darstellung von Livedaten
  • Entwerfen von grafischen Darstellungsmöglichkeiten, die die Anforderungen erfüllen
  • Implementierung der neuen Darstellungsmöglichkeiten in C++ mit Qt

Ihre Qualifikation:

  • selbstständiges Arbeiten
  • Kenntnisse in C++ und dem grafischen Toolkit Qt

Ihr Start:

Freuen Sie sich auf einen Arbeitgeber, der Ihr Engagement zu schätzen weiß und Ihre Entwicklung durch vielfältige Qualifizierungs- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten fördert. Unser einzigartiges Arbeitsumfeld bietet Ihnen Gestaltungsfreiräume und eine unvergleichbare Infrastruktur, in der Sie Ihre Mission verwirklichen können. Vereinbarkeit von Privatleben, Familie und Beruf sowie Chancengleichheit von Personen aller Geschlechter (m/w/d) sind wichtiger Bestandteil unserer Personalpolitik. Bewerbungen schwerbehinderter Menschen bevorzugen wir bei fachlicher Eignung.

  • Jetzt online bewerben
  • Sie können sich diese Stellenanzeige per E-Mail zusenden und Ihre Bewerbung am stationären Computer oder Laptop erstellen.

    Wir benötigen Ihre digitalen Bewerbungsunterlagen (PDF). Die Übermittlung wird von einigen Mobilgeräten nicht standardmäßig unterstützt. Bitte erstellen Sie Ihre Bewerbung an einem PC/Laptop.

    Bewerbung am PC erstellen

Fachliche/r Ansprechpartner/in

Herr Björn Hendriks
Institut für Verkehrssystemtechnik

Tel.: +49 531 2953-539

Nachricht senden

Kennziffer 45930

Personalbetreuung Braunschweig

Nachricht senden

DLR-Standort Braunschweig

zum Standort

DLR-Institut für Verkehrssystemtechnik

zum Institut