Bookmark
Scientific activities / projects

Development of design methods and interaction concepts (HMI) for automated vehicles

Starting date

Immediately

Duration of contract

2 years

Remuneration

According to the German TVöD 13

Type of employment

Full-time (part-time possible)

"Cutting-edge research requires excellent minds – particularly more females – at all levels. Launch your mission with us and send in your application now!" Prof. Pascale Ehrenfreund - Chair of the DLR Executive Board

Mobility has a high priority in our society. People want to reach their destination safely, comfortably and quickly. Goods must be transported cost-effectively over short and long distances. The consequences of mobility can be seen in environmental pollution, accidents and traffic jams, which increase with the ever-growing volume of traffic. These are the challenges we face at the Institute of Transportation Systems. We develop solutions for the safe and efficient mobility of the future.

Future vehicles will be increasingly automated through the development of complex software intelligence. Nevertheless, humans continue to play a central role in the traffic system as users, operators or traffic participants in the immediate vicinity. At the Institute of Transportation Systems, we therefore research and develop new solutions for the interaction design between humans and future vehicles in order to enable a safe, intuitively understandable and user-friendly interaction for humans. We work with agile design methods, such as virtual and augmented reality applications, in order to present our concepts to users as quickly as possible.

For the expansion of our existing interdisciplinary team we are looking for a computer scientist, engineering computer scientist or engineer with a master's degree or diploma with programming knowledge for the design and development of Human-Machine Interaction (HMI) concepts for automated vehicles as well as the further development of our research laboratory.

Your tasks include the independent research, development and implementation of concepts for novel HMI for assistance and automation systems for various vehicles as well as the development of hardware and software prototypes for the DLR simulators and test vehicles.

Another focus of your work is the further development of our research laboratory. This usability laboratory is used for the user-centered development of interaction concepts and includes a static driving simulator as well as virtual and augmented reality (preferably Unreal Engine) applications. As the laboratory manager of our usability laboratory, you are responsible for the maintenance and further development of existing and new software, hardware prototypes and development tools in order to ensure the future viability of the laboratory.

The simulators and test vehicles of the institute are available for your research. You will work in a team on national and international research projects in an exciting field and present the research results and HMI prototypes at national and international events.

Your qualifications:

  • University degree in computer science, engineering or an equivalent field of study (diploma or master's degree)
  • sound knowledge and experience in the application of an object-based programming language (especially C++)
  • proficient handling of Windows programs
  • fluent in German and English (written and spoken)
  • high motivation and creativity
  • ability to work in a team and willingness to cooperate in an interdisciplinary team
  • driving license class B
  • experience with Virtual Reality development environments, preferably Unreal Engine 4, is an asset
  • experience with Adobe Suite or Corel Draw programs, 3D Studio Max, Visual Studio 2010 is a plus
  • initial experience in software development for Human-Machine Interaction (HMI), simulation or game development is advantageous
  • ideally initial experience with agile software processes and development methods
  • initial experience in project management in scientific projects and in the
  • publication of scientific results is of advantage
  • willingness to travel

Your benefits:

Look forward to a fulfilling job with an employer who appreciates your commitment and supports your personal and professional development. Our unique infrastructure offers you a working environment in which you have unparalled scope to develop your creative ideas and accomplish your professional objectives. Our human resources policy places great value on a healthy family and work-life-balance as well as equal opportunities for persons of all genders (m/f/non-binary). Individuals with disabilities will be given preferential consideration in the event their qualifications are equivalent to those of other candidates.

  • Apply online now
  • You can send this job advertisement via e-mail and complete your application on a personal computer or laptop.

    We need your digital application documents (PDF). The document upload function is not supported by all mobile devices. Please complete your application on a PC/laptop.

    Complete application on PC

Technical contact

Michael Oehl
Institute of Tranportation Systems

Phone: +49 531 295-2035

Send message

Vacancy 45609

HR department Braunschweig

Send message

DLR site Braunschweig

To location

DLR Institute of Transportation Systems

To institute

Früher wollte ich die Sonne fangen. Heute bin ich Forscherin beim DLR
Bookmark
Wissenschaftliche Tätigkeit / Projektarbeit

Entwicklung von Designmethoden und Interaktionskonzepten (HMI) automatisierter Fahrzeuge

Beginn

ab sofort

Dauer

2 Jahre

Vergütung

Entgeltgruppe 13 TVöD

Beschäftigungsgrad

Vollzeit (Teilzeit möglich)

"Spitzenforschung braucht auf allen Ebenen exzellente Köpfe - besonders noch mehr weibliche! Starten Sie bei uns, wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung" Ihre Prof. Dr. Pascale Ehrenfreund - Vorsitzende des Vorstands

Mobilität hat in unserer Gesellschaft einen hohen Stellenwert. Menschen wollen sicher, bequem und schnell ihr Ziel erreichen. Güter müssen über kurze und lange Strecken kostengünstig transportiert werden. Folgen der Mobilität zeigen sich in Umweltbelastungen, Unfällen und Staus und verstärken sich mit dem stetig wachsenden Verkehrsaufkommen. Diesen Herausforderungen stellen wir uns am Institut für Verkehrssystemtechnik. Wir erarbeiten Lösungen für eine sichere und effiziente Mobilität der Zukunft.

Zukünftige Fahrzeuge werden durch die Entwicklung komplexer Softwareintelligenz immer stärker automatisiert. Dennoch spielt der Mensch als Nutzer, Operator oder als Verkehrsteilnehmer aus der näheren Umgebung weiterhin eine zentrale Rolle im Verkehrssystem. Am Institut für Verkehrssystemtechnik erforschen und entwickeln wir daher neue Lösungsansätze für die Interaktionsgestaltung zwischen Mensch und zukünftigen Fahrzeugen, um eine sichere, intuitiv verständliche und nutzerfreundliche Interaktion für den Menschen zu ermöglichen. Dabei arbeiten wir mit agilen Design Methoden, wie zum Beispiel Virtual und Augmented Reality Anwendungen, um Nutzern möglichst schnell unsere Konzepte vorzustellen.

Für die Erweiterung unseres bestehenden, interdisziplinären Teams suchen wir eine/n Informatiker/in, Ingenieursinformatiker/in oder Ingenieur/in mit Master oder Diplom-Abschluss mit Programmierkenntnissen für die Gestaltung und die Entwicklung von Human-Machine Interaction (HMI) Konzepten für automatisierte Fahrzeuge sowie der Weiterentwicklung unseres Forschungslabors.

Ihre Aufgaben umfassen die eigenständige Erforschung, Entwicklung und Implementierung von Konzepten für neuartige HMI für Assistenz- und Automationssysteme für verschiedene Fahrzeuge sowie der Aufbau von Hardware- und Softwareprototypen für die DLR-eigenen Simulatoren und Versuchsfahrzeuge.

Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt Ihrer Tätigkeit liegt in der Weiterentwicklung unseres Forschungslabors. Dieses Usability-Labor wird für die nutzerzentrierte Entwicklung von Interaktionskonzepten genutzt und umfasst sowohl einen statischen Fahrsimulator als auch Virtual und Augmented Reality (bevorzugt Unreal Engine) Anwendungen. Sie verantworten als Laborverantwortlicher unseres Usability-Labors die Instandhaltung und Weiterentwicklung existierender und neuer Software- und Hardwareprototypen und der Entwicklungswerkzeuge, um die Zukunftsfähigkeit des Labors zu gewährleisten.

Für Ihre Forschung stehen Ihnen dabei die Simulatoren und Versuchsfahrzeuge des Institutes zur Verfügung. Sie arbeiten im Team an nationalen und internationalen Forschungsprojekten in einem spannenden Themenbereich und präsentieren die gewonnenen Forschungsergebnisse und HMI-Prototypen auf nationalen und internationalen Veranstaltungen.

Ihre Qualifikation:

  • abgeschlossenes wissenschaftliches Hochschulstudium (Diplom/Master) im Studiengang Informatik, Ingenieurwesen oder eines vergleichbaren Studiengangs
  • fundierte Kenntnisse und Erfahrung in der Anwendung einer objektbasierten Programmiersprache (vor allem C++)
  • sicherer Umgang mit Windows-Programmen
  • verhandlungssichere Deutsch- und Englischkenntnisse in Wort und Schrift
  • hohe Motivation und Kreativität
  • Teamfähigkeit sowie Bereitschaft zur Zusammenarbeit in einem interdisziplinären Team
  • Führerschein Klasse B
  • Erfahrungen mit Virtual Reality Entwicklungsumgebungen, bevorzugt Unreal Engine 4, sind wünschenswert
  • Erfahrung mit den Programmen der Adobe Suite oder Corel Draw, 3D Studio Max, Visual Studio 2010 ist von Vorteil
  • erste Erfahrungen im Bereich Softwareentwicklung für Human-Machine Interaction (HMI), Simulation oder Spieleentwicklung sind ideal
  • erste Erfahrung mit agilen Software-Prozessen und Entwicklungsmethoden ist vorteilhaft
  • erste Erfahrungen im Projektmanagement wissenschaftlicher Projekte und in der Publikation von wissenschaftlichen Ergebnissen sind von Nutzen
  • Reisebereitschaft ist gewünscht

Ihr Start:

Freuen Sie sich auf einen Arbeitgeber, der Ihr Engagement zu schätzen weiß und Ihre Entwicklung durch vielfältige Qualifizierungs- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten fördert. Unser einzigartiges Arbeitsumfeld bietet Ihnen Gestaltungsfreiräume und eine unvergleichbare Infrastruktur, in der Sie Ihre Mission verwirklichen können. Vereinbarkeit von Privatleben, Familie und Beruf sowie Chancengleichheit von Personen aller Geschlechter (m/w/d) sind wichtiger Bestandteil unserer Personalpolitik. Bewerbungen schwerbehinderter Menschen bevorzugen wir bei fachlicher Eignung.

  • Jetzt online bewerben
  • Sie können sich diese Stellenanzeige per E-Mail zusenden und Ihre Bewerbung am stationären Computer oder Laptop erstellen.

    Wir benötigen Ihre digitalen Bewerbungsunterlagen (PDF). Die Übermittlung wird von einigen Mobilgeräten nicht standardmäßig unterstützt. Bitte erstellen Sie Ihre Bewerbung an einem PC/Laptop.

    Bewerbung am PC erstellen

Fachliche/r Ansprechpartner/in

Michael Oehl
Institut für Verkehrssystemtechnik

Tel.: +49 531 295-2035

Nachricht senden

Kennziffer 45609

Personalbetreuung Braunschweig

Nachricht senden

DLR-Standort Braunschweig

zum Standort

DLR-Institut für Verkehrssystemtechnik

zum Institut