Bookmark
Management position

Project manager for the cross-program project "High Altitude Platform"

Starting date

immediately

Duration of contract

3 years

Remuneration

up to the German TVöD 14

Type of employment

Full-time

"Cutting-edge research requires excellent minds – particularly more females – at all levels. Launch your mission with us and send in your application now!" Prof. Pascale Ehrenfreund - Chair of the DLR Executive Board

DLR is developing a solar-powered stratospheric aircraft as part of a cross-program (aircraft-, space- and security-research). The aircraft is intended to serve as a technology demonstrator and for research on advanced technologies for the future realization of such aircraft as well as for innovative payloads, such as earth observation sensors. Furthermore, potential future application missions will be demonstrated using the aircraft.

In the role of project manager, you lead the project strategically and administratively. In particular, you represent the project internally against the institute management and the involved program directorate. You identify conflicting goals and risks at an early stage and develop strategies for dealing with them together with the relevant stakeholders. You will also organize all project controlling activities and create regular reports about the current project progress. In terms of the technical implementation, you work closely together with the Chief Engineer. You represent the project externally, in particular at international conferences and towards potential external research partners and third-party funded customers.
The management of this project is a task on which you prove your project management skills in practice. Due to the high complexity of the project, you have the ideal opportunity to further develop your skills and turn yourself into a highly qualified project manager. Furthermore, you will get to know the entire range of DLR administration and prepare yourself for further responsible tasks.

The job requires a particularly high level of resilience, endurance and the ability to self-motivation. We support you intensively in performing your tasks and offer you the opportunity for extensive further training. You become part of a highly motivated and dynamic team and we will provide you the freedom to implement your own ideas. If we have awakened your ambition with this demanding area of responsibility and you are convinced to be ready for this challenge, we look forward to your informative application.

Your qualifications:

  • successfully completed university degree in industrial engineering, engineering or computer science
  • very good knowledge of project management
  • several years of experience as project manager of development projects in industry or science
  • good knowledge of MS Project, MS Office and SAP
  • very good spoken and written German and English skills
  • relevant certification in the area of project management (e.g. PMI or IPMA) is a plus
  • many years of experience in managing technically demanding development projects, ideally in the aviation sector, are of advantage

Your benefits:

Look forward to a fulfilling job with an employer who appreciates your commitment and supports your personal and professional development. Our unique infrastructure offers you a working environment in which you have unparalled scope to develop your creative ideas and accomplish your professional objectives. Our human resources policy places great value on a healthy family and work-life-balance as well as equal opportunities for persons of all genders (m/f/non-binary). Individuals with disabilities will be given preferential consideration in the event their qualifications are equivalent to those of other candidates.

  • Apply online now
  • You can send this job advertisement via e-mail and complete your application on a personal computer or laptop.

    We need your digital application documents (PDF). The document upload function is not supported by all mobile devices. Please complete your application on a PC/laptop.

    Complete application on PC

Technical contact

Andreas Bierig
Institute of Flight Systems

Phone: +49 531 295-2403

Send message

Vacancy 48426

HR department Braunschweig

Send message

DLR site Braunschweig

To location

DLR Institute of Flight Systems

To institute

+++ Wir suchen immer kluge Köpfe für das DLR – auch in dieser besonderen Lage. Unsere aktuellen Stellenangebote finden Sie hier. +++

Früher wollte ich neue Wege entdecken. Heute bin ich Forscherin beim DLR

Bookmark
Leitungsfunktion

Projektleiter/in solarbetriebenes Höhenflugzeug

Beginn

ab sofort

Dauer

3 Jahre

Vergütung

bis Entgeltgruppe 14 TVöD

Beschäftigungsgrad

Vollzeit

Das DLR entwickelt im Rahmen eines programmübergreifenden Querschnittsprojektes ein solarbetriebenes Stratosphärenflugzeug. Das Flugzeug soll dabei als Technologiedemonstrator dienen und zur Forschung an fortschrittlichen Technologien zur Umsetzung derartiger Fluggeräte sowie an innovativen Nutzlasten, bspw. Sensoren zur Erdbeobachtung, dienen. Weiterhin sollen zukünftig unter Nutzung des Flugzeuges potentielle Missionen demonstriert werden.

In der Rolle als Projektleiter/in führen Sie das Projekt strategisch und administrativ. Insbesondere vertreten Sie das Projekt im Innenverhältnis gegenüber der Institutsleitung sowie den involvierten Programmdirektionen. Sie identifizieren frühzeitig Zielkonflikte und Risiken und erarbeiten zusammen mit den relevanten Stakeholdern Strategien zu deren Behandlung. Weiterhin organisieren Sie das Projektcontrolling und erstellen regelmäßige Übersichten über den aktuellen Projektfortschritt. Hinsichtlich der technischen Umsetzung stehen Sie in engem Austausch mit dem Chief Engineer. Nach außen vertreten Sie das Projekt insbesondere auf internationalen Konferenzen und gegenüber potentiellen externen Forschungspartnern und Drittmittelkunden.

Die Leitung dieses Projektes ist eine Aufgabe an der Sie ihre Fähigkeiten im Projektmanagement umfassend in der Praxis anwenden können. Aufgrund der hohen Komplexität des Projektes bietet sich Ihnen die ideale Gelegenheit Ihre Kompetenzen zu perfektionieren und sich zu einer/einem hochqualifizierten Projektmanager/in weiterzuentwickeln. Weiterhin lernen Sie die gesamte Bandbreite der Administration des DLR kennen und bereiten sich damit umfassend für weiterführende verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben vor.

Die Tätigkeit erfordert ein besonders hohes Maß an Belastbarkeit, Ausdauer sowie die Fähigkeit zur Eigenmotivation. Wir unterstützen Sie intensiv bei der Wahrnehmung Ihrer Aufgaben und bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit zur umfassenden Weiterbildung. Sie werden Teil eines hochmotivierten und dynamischen Teams und erhalten Freiräume zur Umsetzung eigener Ideen. Haben wir Ihren Ehrgeiz mit diesem anspruchsvollen Aufgabenfeld geweckt und sehen sich den Herausforderungen gewachsen, so freuen wir uns auf Ihre aussagekräftige Bewerbung.

Ihre Qualifikation:

  • abgeschlossenes wissenschaftliches Hochschulstudium (Diplom/Master) im Bereich Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, Ingenieurwissenschaften oder Informatik
  • sehr gute Kenntnisse im Bereich Projektmanagement
  • mehrjährige Erfahrung als Projektleiter von Entwicklungsprojekten in Industrie oder Wissenschaft
  • gute Kenntnisse im Bereich MS Project, MS Office und SAP
  • sehr gute Deutsch- und Englischkenntnisse in Wort und Schrift
  • einschlägige Zertifizierung im Bereich Projektmanagement (bspw. PMI oder IPMA) ist wünschenswert
  • langjährige Erfahrung in der Leitung technisch anspruchsvoller Entwicklungsprojekte, idealerweise im Luftfahrtbereich, ist von Vorteil

Ihr Start:

Freuen Sie sich auf einen Arbeitgeber, der Ihr Engagement zu schätzen weiß und Ihre Entwicklung durch vielfältige Qualifizierungs- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten fördert. Unser einzigartiges Arbeitsumfeld bietet Ihnen Gestaltungsfreiräume und eine unvergleichbare Infrastruktur, in der Sie Ihre Mission verwirklichen können. Vereinbarkeit von Privatleben, Familie und Beruf sowie Chancengleichheit von Personen aller Geschlechter (m/w/d) sind wichtiger Bestandteil unserer Personalpolitik. Bewerbungen schwerbehinderter Menschen bevorzugen wir bei fachlicher Eignung.

  • Jetzt online bewerben
  • Sie können sich diese Stellenanzeige per E-Mail zusenden und Ihre Bewerbung am stationären Computer oder Laptop erstellen.

    Wir benötigen Ihre digitalen Bewerbungsunterlagen (PDF). Die Übermittlung wird von einigen Mobilgeräten nicht standardmäßig unterstützt. Bitte erstellen Sie Ihre Bewerbung an einem PC/Laptop.

    Bewerbung am PC erstellen

Fachliche/r Ansprechpartner/in

Andreas Bierig
Institut für Flugsystemtechnik

Tel.: +49 531 295-2403

Nachricht senden

Kennziffer 48426

Personalbetreuung Braunschweig

Nachricht senden

DLR-Standort Braunschweig

zum Standort

DLR-Institut für Flugsystemtechnik

zum Institut