+++ At DLR, we are always looking for bright minds – even during the current exceptional circumstances. Our current vacancies can be found here. +++

My knowledge is shaping the future.

Bookmark
Scientific activities / projects

Maritime energy systems

Starting date

immediately

Duration of contract

3 years

Remuneration

up to German TVöD 14

Type of employment

Full-time (part-time possible)

The institute researches and develops innovative solutions for decarbonization and emission reduction in shipping. In cooperation with the industry, these solutions are transferred into practice. The institute is building a large-scale infrastructure to test and try out the new energy systems to be developed in a standardized laboratory environment as well as under real conditions on a research vessel.

For this purpose, the institute is divided into four departments. The first one researches systems based on fuels to be identified, their storage on board, conditioning for use in the appropriate converter. The second one researches the further development of on-board systems for electricity, heat and cooling and their interaction with the systems of the first department. The third department brings the developed and built systems of both departments on board a demonstrator to test the systems under real conditions and make them ready for certification. The fourth department virtually replicates the maritime energy systems to investigate simulations under extreme conditions.

The department Energy Converter and Systems works on systems for maritime applications for the generation of electricity, heat and cooling. Chemical energy sources serve as a basis. The systems to be developed should have zero emissions. They consist of a fuel storage, a possibly necessary preparation of the fuel and a suitable converter for power generation.

Your field of activity will include:

  • designing and developing of energy systems for maritime applications
  • defining and Acquiring of research projects and taking over budget responsibility
  • writing of scientific documentation of the work, publications and patents

Your qualifications:

  • completed scientific university studies (MSc) in shipbuilding, power engineering, process engineering or comparable field
  • in-depth physical-technical knowledge of energy (electricity, heat, cooling)
  • reliable use of design or simulation tools (e.g. ASPEN, Ansys)
  • many years of professional experience
  • experience in project management

Your benefits:

Look forward to a fulfilling job with an employer who appreciates your commitment and supports your personal and professional development. Our unique infrastructure offers you a working environment in which you have unparalleled scope to develop your creative ideas and accomplish your professional objectives. Our human resources policy places great value on a healthy family and work-life-balance as well as equal opportunities for persons of all genders (f/m/x). Individuals with disabilities will be given preferential consideration in the event their qualifications are equivalent to those of other candidates.

  • Apply online now
  • You can send this job advertisement via e-mail and complete your application on a personal computer or laptop.

    We need your digital application documents (PDF). The document upload function is not supported by all mobile devices. Please complete your application on a PC/laptop.

    Complete application on PC

Technical contact

Dr. Alexander Dyck
DLR-Institute of Networked Energy Systems

Phone: +49 441 99906-310

Send message

Vacancy 52596

HR department Braunschweig

Send message

DLR location Geesthacht

To location

DLR-Institute for Maritime Energy Systems

To institute

+++ Wir suchen immer kluge Köpfe für das DLR – auch in dieser besonderen Lage. Unsere aktuellen Stellenangebote finden Sie hier. +++

Früher wollte ich neue Wege entddecken. Heute bin ich Forscherin beim DLR.

Bookmark
Wissenschaftliche Tätigkeit / Projektarbeit

Maritime Energiesysteme

Beginn

ab sofort

Dauer

3 Jahre

Vergütung

bis Entgeltgruppe 14 TVöD

Beschäftigungsgrad

Vollzeit (Teilzeit möglich)

Das Institut erforscht und entwickelt innovative Lösungen für die Dekarbonisierung und Emissionsreduktion der Schifffahrt. In Kooperation mit der Industrie werden diese in die Praxis überführt. Das Institut baut eine Großinfrastruktur auf, um die neu zu entwickelnden Energiesysteme in standardisierter Laborumgebung sowie unter realen Bedingungen auf einem Forschungsschiff zu testen und zu erproben.

Das Institut wird dazu in vier Abteilungen untergliedert. Die erste erforscht Systeme basierend auf zu identifizierenden Brennstoffen deren Lagerung an Bord sowie deren Konditionierung für den Einsatz im passenden Konverter. Die zweite erforscht die Weiterentwicklung von Bordsystemen für Strom, Wärme und Kälte und deren Zusammenspiel mit den Systemen der ersten Abteilung. Die dritte Abteilung bringt die entwickelten und aufgebauten Systeme der beiden Abteilungen an Bord eines Demonstrators, um die Systeme unter Realbedingungen zu erproben und zertifizierungsfähig zu machen. Die vierte Abteilung bildet die maritimen Energiesysteme virtuell nach, um Simulationen unter extremen Bedingungen zu untersuchen.

Die Abteilung Energiewandler und Systeme arbeitet an Systemen für den Einsatz in der maritimen Anwendung zur Erzeugung von Strom, Wärme und Kälte. Als Basis dienen chemische Energieträger. Die aufzubauenden Systeme sollen Nullemissionen besitzen. Sie bestehen aus einer Brennstofflagerung, einer eventuell notwendigen Aufbereitung des Brennstoffs und einem passenden Konverter zur Stromerzeugung.

Sie bearbeiten folgende Tätigkeitsfelder:

  • Konzeptionieren und entwickeln von Energiesystemen für maritime Anwendungen
  • Definieren und akquirieren von Forschungsprojekten und Übernahme der Budgetverantwortung
  • Verfassen von wissenschaftlichen Dokumentationen, Publikationen und Schutzrechtanmeldungen

Ihre Qualifikation:

  • abgeschlossenes wissenschaftliches Hochschulstudium (Diplom/Master) im Studiengang Maschinenbau, Schiffbau, Energietechnik, Verfahrenstechnik oder vergleichbare Fachrichtung
  • tiefgehende Physikalisch-Technische Kenntnisse zum Thema Energie (Strom, Wärme, Kälte)
  • verlässlicher Umgang mit Konstruktions- oder Simulations-Werkzeugen (z. B. ASPEN, Ansys)
  • langjährige, vertiefte Kenntnisse im Bereich Energiewandel
  • Erfahrung im Projektmanagement

Ihr Start:

Freuen Sie sich auf einen Arbeitgeber, der Ihr Engagement zu schätzen weiß und Ihre Entwicklung durch vielfältige Qualifizierungs- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten fördert. Unser einzigartiges Arbeitsumfeld bietet Ihnen Gestaltungsfreiräume und eine unvergleichbare Infrastruktur, in der Sie Ihre Mission verwirklichen können. Vereinbarkeit von Privatleben, Familie und Beruf sowie Chancengleichheit von Personen aller Geschlechter (w/m/d) sind wichtiger Bestandteil unserer Personalpolitik. Bewerbungen schwerbehinderter Menschen bevorzugen wir bei fachlicher Eignung.

  • Jetzt online bewerben
  • Sie können sich diese Stellenanzeige per E-Mail zusenden und Ihre Bewerbung am stationären Computer oder Laptop erstellen.

    Wir benötigen Ihre digitalen Bewerbungsunterlagen (PDF). Die Übermittlung wird von einigen Mobilgeräten nicht standardmäßig unterstützt. Bitte erstellen Sie Ihre Bewerbung an einem PC/Laptop.

    Bewerbung am PC erstellen

Fachliche/r Ansprechpartner/in

Dr. Alexander Dyck
DLR-Institut für Vernetzte Energiesysteme

Tel.: +49 441 99906-310

Nachricht senden

Kennziffer 52596

Personalbetreuung Braunschweig

Nachricht senden

DLR-Standort Geesthacht

zum Standort

DLR-Institut für Maritime Energiesysteme

zum Institut