Bookmark
Course paper / final thesis

Determination of flux measurement errors

Starting date

1 November 2022

Duration of contract

6 months

Remuneration

up to the German TVöD 5

Type of employment

Full-time

In March 2017, our DLR Institute for Solar Research opened a modular high-power radiator for the generation of large-area highly concentrated artificial solar radiation of more than 200kW. For this purpose, 3-axis adjustable modules with xenon lamps are used. The system is to be used, for example, for studies of solar components or high-temperature reactors.

For the determination of the radiation power in the solar simulator Synlight two different systems are currently used: a direct measurement by means of moving radiometers and an indirect optical measurement method. For both measurement methods the accuracy depends on a large number of factors, which should be investigated andquantified in this thesis. For this purpose, a recently constructed mini calorimeter is to be integrated into test rig and put into operation. With this setup, comparative flux measurements shall be performed and evaluated. Furthermore, different measurement coatings used for optical power measurements will be investigated and compared.

During the processing period, we may be able to offer employment as a student assistant - depending on the respective study regulations.

Your qualifications:

  • study of mechanical engineering, mechatronics, electrical engineering, physics, industrial engineering or similar
  • interest and willingness for experimental work
  • pleasure in practical work as well as manual skills
  • experience in measurement technology and programming in LabView® advantageous
  • programming knowledge of a text-based language desirable, but not necessary
  • motivated and independent way of working

Your benefits:

Look forward to a fulfilling job with an employer who appreciates your commitment and supports your personal and professional development. Our unique infrastructure offers you a working environment in which you have unparalleled scope to develop your creative ideas and accomplish your professional objectives. Our human resources policy places great value on a healthy family and work-life-balance as well as equal opportunities for persons of all genders (f/m/x). Individuals with disabilities will be given preferential consideration in the event their qualifications are equivalent to those of other candidates.

  • Apply online now
  • You can send this job advertisement via e-mail and complete your application on a personal computer or laptop.

    We need your digital application documents (PDF). The document upload function is not supported by all mobile devices. Please complete your application on a PC/laptop.

    Complete application on PC

Technical contact

Dr. Dmitrij Laaber
Institute for Future Fuels

Phone: +49 2461 93730-311

Send message

Vacancy 71061

HR department Cologne

Send message

DLR site Jülich

To location

DLR-Institute of Future Fuels

To institute

Bookmark
Studien-/ Abschlussarbeit

Quantifizierung von Messfehlern bei der Flussdichtebestimmung

Beginn

1. November 2022

Dauer

6 Monate

Vergütung

bis Entgeltgruppe 5 TVöD

Beschäftigungsgrad

Vollzeit

Im März 2017 eröffnete unser DLR Institut für Solarforschung einen modularen Hochleistungsstrahler zur Erzeugung großflächiger hochkonzentrierter künstlicher Sonnenstrahlung von über 200kW. Hierzu werden 3-achsig verstellbare Module mit Xenon-Lampen verwendet. Die Anlage soll beispielsweise für Untersuchungen an solaren Komponenten bzw. an Hochtemperaturreaktoren verwendet werden.

Für die Bestimmung der Strahlungsleistung im Sonnensimulator Synlight werden aktuell zwei unterschiedliche Systeme eingesetzt: eine direkte Messung mittels bewegter Radiometer und eine indirekte optische Messmethode. Bei beiden Messmethoden hängt die Genauigkeit von einer großen Anzahl von Faktoren ab, die im Rahmen der angebotenen Arbeit untersucht und quantifiziert werden sollen. Hierzu soll ein kürzlich konstruiertes Mini-Kalorimeter in eine Messstrecke eingesetzt und in Betrieb genommen werden. Mit diesem Aufbau sollen Vergleichsmessungen zu Messreihen mit Radiometern durchgeführt und ausgewertet werden. Des Weiteren sollen unterschiedliche Messbeschichtungen, die für die optische Leistungsmessung verwendet werden untersucht und verglichen werden.

Ihre Qualifikation:

  • Studium des Maschinenbaus, der Mechatronik, Elektrotechnik, Physik, des Wirtschaftsingenieurwesens o. ä.
  • Interesse und Bereitschaft für experimentelle Arbeiten
  • Freude am praktischen Arbeiten sowie handwerkliches Geschick
  • erste Erfahrungen mit einem CAD-System (Inventor, Catia o. ä.)
  • motivierte und selbstständige Arbeitsweise
  • Erfahrungen in der Messtechnik und in Programmierung in LabView® vorteilhaft
  • Programmierkenntnisse einer textbasierten Sprache wünschenswert, aber nicht notwendig

Ihr Start:

Freuen Sie sich auf einen Arbeitgeber, der Ihr Engagement zu schätzen weiß und Ihre Entwicklung durch vielfältige Qualifizierungs- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten fördert. Unser einzigartiges Arbeitsumfeld bietet Ihnen Gestaltungsfreiräume und eine unvergleichbare Infrastruktur, in der Sie Ihre Mission verwirklichen können. Vereinbarkeit von Privatleben, Familie und Beruf sowie Chancengleichheit von Personen aller Geschlechter (w/m/d) sind wichtiger Bestandteil unserer Personalpolitik. Bewerbungen schwerbehinderter Menschen bevorzugen wir bei fachlicher Eignung.

  • Jetzt online bewerben
  • Sie können sich diese Stellenanzeige per E-Mail zusenden und Ihre Bewerbung am stationären Computer oder Laptop erstellen.

    Wir benötigen Ihre digitalen Bewerbungsunterlagen (PDF). Die Übermittlung wird von einigen Mobilgeräten nicht standardmäßig unterstützt. Bitte erstellen Sie Ihre Bewerbung an einem PC/Laptop.

    Bewerbung am PC erstellen

Fachliche/r Ansprechpartner/in

Dr. Dmitrij Laaber
Institut für Future Fuels

Tel.: +49 2461 93730-311

Nachricht senden

Kennziffer 71061

Personalbetreuung Köln

Nachricht senden

DLR-Standort Jülich

zum Standort

DLR-Institut für Future Fuels

zum Institut