November 7, 2018

"DLR Science Award" in recognition of scientific achievements - Paola Rizzoli, Michele Martone, Carolina Gonzalez, Christopher Wecklich, Daniela Borla Tridon, Markus Bachmann, Thomas Fritz, Birgit Wessel and Martin Huber

Collage: Wissenschaftspreis DLR 2018

We are happy to announce that our colleagues Paola Rizzoli (HR), Michele Martone (HR), Carolina Gonzalez (HR), Christopher Wecklich (HR), Daniela Borla Tridon (HR), Markus Bachmann (HR), Thomas Fritz (IMF), Birgit Wessel (DFD) and Martin Huber (DFD) have been awarded the DLR Science Award (DLR-Wissenschaftspreis). The award was presented during the DLR General Assembly Meeting on the 6th of November 2018 at DLR’s site in Brunswick, Germany. The prize is awarded every year primarily to young scientists at DLR in honor of their outstanding scientific achievements which must be documented in refereed scientific journals. The awarded work is entitled: “Generation and Performance Assessment of the Global TanDEM-X Digital Elevation Model”, published in ISPRS Journal of Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing, no. 132, pp. 119-139, October 2017. Congratulations from all of us!