Bookmark
Course paper / final thesis

Improvement of the time-tracking of measured values

Starting date

immediately

Duration of contract

max. 1 year

Type of employment

Full-time (part-time possible)

"Cutting-edge research requires excellent minds – particularly more females – at all levels. Launch your mission with us and send in your application now!" Prof. Pascale Ehrenfreund - Chair of the DLR Executive Board

At the DLR Institute of Transportation Systems (TS), Dominion is the basis middleware for numerous testing facilities, such as automotive laboratories, test vehicles, AIM and a number of railway laboratories. Dominion enables the fast data-exchange between applications and services in real time, both locally on a computer and distributed within a network. One application focus lies in vehicle automation and simulation, where data from sensors/actuators (e.g. steering angle, accelerator-pedal position, etc.) through environment detection and traffic simulation and on to driver-condition recognition (ECG, EEG, facial recognition) are exchanged with high proficiency. Through automatic code generation in Dominion, the application developer is provided with an application framework for differing development environments and operating systems (Windows, Linux, Raspbian), in which all the necessary input and output data are already available.

Within the scope of your master/bachelor thesis/internship, you will be involved in ensuring the quality and further development of our Dominion middleware. Through your investigative spirit and your sound knowledge of software development, preferably in C++, you will provide a valuable contribution towards the improvement of this software framework for current and future research questions in this field.

When researching questions relating to autonomous driving, widely varying software frameworks and network structures are utilized in order to obtain answers. As part of the measurement chain, these software and hardware configurations can exert an influence on the quality of the collected data. In order to determine the quality of these configurations, a data plausibility check must be performed.

Your tasks can include:

  • conception and implementation of generation scripts for the creation of metadata for runtime variables (time stamp)
  • quantification of the actuality of the values
  • (investigation of the database regarding suitability for runtime environment analysis)
  • evaluation of the influence of these metadata on a benchmark test for comparison with other frameworks
  • preparation of the results in textual and presentation form

Your qualifications:

  • ability to work independently
  • knowledge of network communication, in particular UDP
  • knowledge of C++ and Java
  • experience with the Eclipse Modeling Framework is desirable
  • basic knowledge of model-based software development is desirable

Your benefits:

Look forward to a fulfilling job with an employer who appreciates your commitment and supports your personal and professional development. Our unique infrastructure offers you a working environment in which you have unparalled scope to develop your creative ideas and accomplish your professional objectives. Our human resources policy places great value on a healthy family and work-life-balance as well as equal opportunities for persons of all genders (m/f/non-binary). Individuals with disabilities will be given preferential consideration in the event their qualifications are equivalent to those of other candidates.

  • Apply online now
  • You can send this job advertisement via e-mail and complete your application on a personal computer or laptop.

    We need your digital application documents (PDF). The document upload function is not supported by all mobile devices. Please complete your application on a PC/laptop.

    Complete application on PC

Technical contact

Danny Behnecke
Institute of Transportation Systems

Phone: +49 531 295-2271

Send message

Vacancy 45944

HR department Braunschweig

Send message

DLR site Braunschweig

To location

DLR Institute of Transportation Systems

To institute

Bookmark
Studien-/ Abschlussarbeit

Verbesserung der zeitlichen Nachverfolgung von Messwerten

Beginn

ab sofort

Dauer

Maximal 1 Jahr

Beschäftigungsgrad

Vollzeit (Teilzeit möglich)

"Spitzenforschung braucht auf allen Ebenen exzellente Köpfe - besonders noch mehr weibliche! Starten Sie bei uns, wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung" Ihre Prof. Dr. Pascale Ehrenfreund - Vorsitzende des Vorstands

Am DLR-Institut für Verkehrssystemtechnik (TS) ist für viele Versuchsanlagen Dominion die Basis-Middleware, wie Automotive-Labore, Versuchsfahrzeuge, AIM und einige Bahn-Labore. Dominion dient zum schnellen Datenaustausch zwischen Applikationen und Diensten in Echtzeit sowohl lokal auf einem Rechner als auch verteilt in einem Netzwerk. Ein Anwendungsschwerpunkt liegt in der Fahrzeugautomation und Simulation, wo Daten von Sensoren/Aktoren (z.B. Lenkwinkel, Gaspedalstellung, etc.) über Umfelderfassung und Verkehrssimulation bis hin zur Fahrerzustandserkennung (EKG, EEG, Gesichtserkennung) hoch performant ausgetauscht werden. Durch eine automatische Codegenerierung in Dominion wird dem Anwendungsentwickler ein Applikationsgerüst für unterschiedliche Entwicklungsumgebungen und Betriebssysteme (Windows, Linux, Raspbian) erstellt, in dem bereits alle benötigten Ein- und Ausgangsdaten zur Verfügung stehen.

Im Rahmen Ihrer Master/Bachelorarbeit/Ihres Praktikums wirken Sie an der Sicherstellung der Qualität und der Weiterentwicklung unserer Middleware Dominion mit. Durch Ihren Forschergeist und Ihre guten Kenntnisse in Softwareentwicklung möglichst in C++ leisten Sie einen wertvollen Beitrag zur Verbesserung dieses Softwareframeworks für aktuelle und zukünftige Forschungsfragen auf diesem Gebiet.

Bei der Erforschung von Fragestellungen rund um das autonome Fahren werden unterschiedlichste Softwareframeworks und Netzwerkaufbauten genutzt um Antworten zu finden. Diese Soft- und Hardwarekonfigurationen können als Teil der Messkette Einfluss auf die Qualität der erhobenen Daten haben. Damit die Güte dieser Konfigurationen erfasst werden, muss eine Datenplausibilisierung stattfinden.

Ihre Aufgaben können umfassen:

  • Konzeptionierung und Implementierung von Generationsskripten zur Erzeugung von Metadaten für Laufzeitvariablen (Zeitstempel)
  • Quantifizierung der Werteaktualität
  • (Untersuchung der Datenbasis auf Eignung zur Laufzeitumgebungsanalyse)
  • Evaluierung des Einflusses dieser Metadaten auf einen Benchmarktest zum Vergleich mit anderen Frameworks
  • Darstellung der Ergebnisse in textueller und präsentationsfähiger Form

Ihre Qualifikation:

  • selbstständiges Arbeiten
  • Kenntnisse in Netzwerkkommunikation insbesondere UDP
  • Kenntnisse in C++ und Java
  • Erfahrung mit dem Eclipse Modeling Framework wünschenswert
  • Grundkenntnisse der modellbasierten Softwareentwicklung wünschenswert

Ihr Start:

Freuen Sie sich auf einen Arbeitgeber, der Ihr Engagement zu schätzen weiß und Ihre Entwicklung durch vielfältige Qualifizierungs- und Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten fördert. Unser einzigartiges Arbeitsumfeld bietet Ihnen Gestaltungsfreiräume und eine unvergleichbare Infrastruktur, in der Sie Ihre Mission verwirklichen können. Vereinbarkeit von Privatleben, Familie und Beruf sowie Chancengleichheit von Personen aller Geschlechter (m/w/d) sind wichtiger Bestandteil unserer Personalpolitik. Bewerbungen schwerbehinderter Menschen bevorzugen wir bei fachlicher Eignung.

  • Jetzt online bewerben
  • Sie können sich diese Stellenanzeige per E-Mail zusenden und Ihre Bewerbung am stationären Computer oder Laptop erstellen.

    Wir benötigen Ihre digitalen Bewerbungsunterlagen (PDF). Die Übermittlung wird von einigen Mobilgeräten nicht standardmäßig unterstützt. Bitte erstellen Sie Ihre Bewerbung an einem PC/Laptop.

    Bewerbung am PC erstellen

Fachliche/r Ansprechpartner/in

Danny Behnecke
Institut für Verkehrssystemtechnik

Tel.: +49 531 295-2271

Nachricht senden

Kennziffer 45944

Personalbetreuung Braunschweig

Nachricht senden

DLR-Standort Braunschweig

zum Standort

DLR-Institut für Verkehrssystemtechnik

zum Institut